Phishing, Phreedom and Prayer Part 3 "Prayer"

in #phishing7 years ago (edited)

[ Part 1 Here ]
[ Part 2 Here ]
in case you missed them.





Greeting_#4.1.jpg
(source @lildebbiecakes)

Prayer

(part 3 continuation of Phishing, Phreedom and Prayer)



Praying For Our Enemies

So we come now to the final part of this story and it is the most important part of the 3 and that is should we pray for those who scammed and stole from @enjoywithtroy? If you are not a Christian, you are probably going to say, "Hell no, let's curse them, string them up, flay them alive, any other...well I'll let you fill in the blank", but if you are a Christian we are told by Christ to pray for our enemies;

Matthew 5:44 (NKJV)
44 But I say to you, love your enemies, bless those who curse you, do good to those who hate you, and pray for those who spitefully use you and persecute you,

3 Way to Pray for Our Enemies

There is an excellent article on praying for our enemies that you can read [ here ]please consider reading it, but the 3 ways referred to are:
1)Pray for their conversion
2)Pray the evil they do may be restrained
3)Pray they will receive divine justice

(article excerpt)

In the order of our prayers, asking for divine justice should be included as the “last resort” option, a plea for doing what is necessary for those who will neither turn to God nor turn away from doing evil.

As former enemies of God, we should be gracious and grateful that we are allowed to pray for our current enemies, secure in the knowledge that Jesus will hear us. We should be thankful enough for the grace of God that we want even our enemies to receive it too. But if they refuse and harden their hearts against the one who would spare them, then we must ask they receive the divine retribution due everyone apart from the righteousness of Christ.

And that is what we did, after receiving the phone call from my friend, my wife and I prayed for the perpetrators, as well as for Troy, before we even knew what the whole story was.

If you are interested in learning more about praying for our enemies and delving further into praying for judgement on our enemies I will leave 3 reference links below.

In the event that the perpetrators of this malicious theft, that caused havoc not only to Troy, but to countless others on Steemit are reading this, I would encourage you to repent of what you did, seek to restore all that you stole and ask for forgiveness. My wife and I are praying for YOU and there are other members of the Steemit community that are praying for YOU to do the right thing.

God's Providence

I am truly sorry for Troy's loss, but I am also glad for this experience because it does have some positive things about it, they are;

I met Troy and now follow him.
I also now follow several of Troy's followers.
I learned about how to better protect my Owner password.
I helped to educate others about the Owner password.
I learned more about praying for my enemies.

There are several more things that I won't list, but as I was dealing with this situation I kept thinking of Joseph in the Bible and the troubles that befell him and how he told his brothers that they meant for bad things to happen to him, but God had other plans...(emphasis mine)

Genesis 45:4-8 (NKJV) 4 And Joseph said to his brothers, “Please come near to me.” So they came near. Then he said: “I am Joseph your brother, whom you sold into Egypt. 5 But now, do not therefore be grieved or angry with yourselves because you sold me here; for God sent me before you to preserve life. 6 For these two years the famine has been in the land, and there are still five years in which there will be neither plowing nor harvesting. 7 And God sent me before you to preserve a posterity for you in the earth, and to save your lives by a great deliverance. 8 So now it was not you who sent me here, but God; and He has made me a father to Pharaoh, and lord of all his house, and a ruler throughout all the land of Egypt.



References:
1)https://www.thegospelcoalition.org/article/3-ways-to-pray-for-our-enemies/
2)https://corechristianity.com/resource-library/articles/should-christians-pray-for-god-to-judge-their-enemies
3)http://www.samstorms.com/all-articles/post/imprecations-in-the-psalms-



Please consider Commenting, Upvoting, Following or Resteeming @sighmanjestah

Steemit,

do it for the love,
the reward will follow,
it just might not be financial.

Matthew 6:21
For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.



SDG

SDGvia(http://www.music.qub.ac.uk/~tomita/)

Sort:  

Nice article, I love the way you put-out the different illustrations. Actually this is my first time of visiting your blog since in the community, and I'm pleased with what I see. Keep the good work going, the sky is your limit.

Thanks for visiting, and your kind words of encouragement @andrewade


SDG

Indeed pray for them. I do agree. A wonderful ending to the series. Prayer is powerful and I believe that He is still in the miracle business. Blessings and thanks. - Troy

I just joined steemit, I think your post is very good, I will follow you, because I need you to add insight about this media.

Welcome to Steemit @fatemah please do educate yourself about how Steemit works. There are several good tutorials out there. Let me know if you have a question on anything and if I can I will try to help.

I agree with our friend @enjoywithtroy, a beautiful ending to this series! And I will continue Troy to pray to God that he comforts you though these trying times, and that in time you will receive back all the money that was stolen. Thank you again @sighmanjestah, brilliant post! ❤️

good article friend

Tisko Bot
Send 0.200 STEEM/SBD and the URL in the memo to @tisko to use the bot for a resteem and to get 5 good upvots.
Click here to see how to use Tisko Bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83