Can I be your friend?

in #phishing7 years ago



As your FRIEND I've noticed a problem with your post.
..........................................................................................................................................................
Someone is copy-pasting it
As your FRIEND I can make you a whole lot of money..

Yammer..yammer...yadda yadda...
you know how it goes?

that sets the bait..
now for the hook.
just go to this site (helpful link) and

STOP

right there.

it's most likely a fishing site.

Phishing Scam Site (WARNING): steamit.ga
STEEMIT PHISHING SCAM ALERT!!!
and there are more and more every day.

Beware of Scams.

Once they get your keys...your money is

GONE

Sort:  

Hope you are feeling better matey!

I think the phishing sites are here to stay. wankers.

There does seem to be an increase in them recently (since I joined , anyways)

I second all of the above.

I have such a fear of clicking on the wrong thing link! Typically, they will be enticements to feed your greed. I like to think I take a higher road, but fear I could fall prey to a scam offering benevolent support to some needy group. I'm sure those are here as well.

There is a reason why I don't have any "friends".

It's really sad to hear that how those people would steal all hard earned SBD of people ! People should be aware of these sites .Thanks for making us aware :)

Urgh I hate these a-holes...Months ago, when I was much younger on the platform, I got caught in such a scam, I mindlessly signed in, only realizing after the deed was done that had done something gloriously stupid.
Thankfully, I met some really nice Steemians who helped guide me through the reset system before anything bad happened to my account :)

Hope you're feeling better, mate! :D

So many of the freaking things popping up make certain you flag the crap out of every post those accounts do and report to those that have the power to make an impact

Oh man, in my opinion new users should be careful because possibly new users who don't know lot about technical scams they can attract to click these type of links. Thanks for sharing this awareness spreading post and keep up the great work. Wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

I got a weird phishing scam on my phone the other day
You can't trust anything anymore.

Yup... so many phishing scams...

We have to fight them

Thanks for the timely info...goodmorning

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78