STEEMIT PHISHING SCAM ALERT!!! PLEASE BE AWARE AND INFORM OTHERS IMMEDIATELY!

in #scam7 years ago (edited)

While scrolling through new post, I came accross a post called Glitch in Steemit. It's a short post but a very dangerous one! Let me show you why.

Scam
Source

The post gives an impression that there is a glitch in Steemit that can be used to get more upvotes. Basically, it's a way to attract attention towards an opportunity to make more money. See for yourself.

IMG_20170929_002517.jpg

Then there's the link to the detailed post. The blue text is the link.

IMG_20170929_002919.jpg

And when you click the link, this page opens.

IMG_20170929_003055.jpg

Which demands your Steemit username and password. But if you look closely at the address, it is not Steemit website but a phishing page using a cloned Steemit login page.

If left a big comment to warn the Steemians of the scam but this post is necessary and it must reach every Steemian for their safety. I was about to sleep but after seeing this, it was my duty to aware my fellow Steemians!

IMG_20170929_003607.jpg

When you enter details (please DON'T!), the username and password combination goes to the owner of this phishing website and he gets access to your account and your money in it. You know what you have to do.

SPREAD THE WORD!!!*

I voted for following witnesses.

@aggroed
@ausbitbank
@blocktrades
@blueorgy
@curie
@good-karma
@pharesim
@timcliff

I request all of the above witnesses to protect me and my fellow Steemians from this phishing scammer by downvoting his account heavily.

Meanwhile, I request you all to upvote this post heavily to make it trending and spread awareness to safeguard the Steemit community from any loss.

ilyastarar steemit banner

Sort:  

Thanks for the heads up!

Most welcome. Glad to have passed on important information for your safety.

I saw that too, and didn't click the link because it looked shady.

I risked to click and thank God I didn't get anything lost. But I did discover what it did and glad to report it for the community.

When i first saw that post i click the link and it asking me to login i didn't because why you should login with your steemit and u already login so I didn't they want to steel your account please don't try

You did the right thing. I shouldn't have clicked but clicking got me the exact information that I could share with the community.

There is always some shit head trying to find a free ride through life at the expense of others! Thanks for the info.

Welcome. Hard work is not for all I guess.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ilyastarar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thank you for the comment.

Hi @ilyastarar, I see you have mentioned me.
This is automatic response so that I may respond to your mention later.

But too many @blueorgy tags I guess?

Resteem for your followers.

Thanks for the update. I'm sure we'll see more and more of these.

Thank you so much for the warning and awareness! I wish you can make it up again...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74