You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buddhist Philosophy Topic of the Day: What is KARMA?

in #philosophy7 years ago

Hi @nicnas Just followed you. Looking forward to more posts about Buddhism thoughts and philosophy. I would try to share some too. :)

By the way, do you practice meditation?

Sort:  

Thanks for following, i have done the same. I look forward to sharing more on the topic as well. I hope you do share some. Yes, meditation is very key in my practice. Though mindfulness is the main aspect I attempt to grasp. I do this because it is ultimately a type of meditation you do all day long. Being aware of your thoughts and feeling and especially your actions. Thank you for taking the time to comment @ygern

Vippassana meditation and mindfulness help me so much. Being aware of my breath. Always try to remind myself to "come back to breath", and yes, I can aware of my feeling and action through my breath. It is by no means an easy thing. But I am happy to have myself practising it.

Yup. You nailed it right on. The focus is key

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41