Sort:  

No worries. I think the plot rentals go to the game fund which is kind of like a government. They also have taxes as well. From that fund, as more people join the game, they will expand the map and bury those resources into the newly added plots. At least, that's how I think it works.

The other aspects of the game (hiring for jobs, trading resources and tools, etc) seem to be player to player with a tax.

I went ahead and rented a plot for a month. You can find me at 12/-19. I know it's a waste of money, but I plan to enjoy playing for a month and see if I can earn my rent money back. I'm sure it will be a huge time suck, but I'm a sucker for blockchain games. :)

I'll let you know how it goes. If you do create an account, message me as 1lukestokes1 or stop by and say hello. Maybe I can find some work for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77