You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something I'd really like people to understand... disagreement is good. Don't so quickly consider it trolling.

I found this article very interesting. As a new Steemer I was quite taken aback when I commented on someone's post and he came back with what I would say was quite defensive and offensive. One thing he did say was "If you can't say something positive, don't comment at all". I didn't think this was what Steemit was all about. Sharing ideas seems to me to be what makes this form of communicating interesting. So much so I actually chose my name "Sharing and Caring". Hope you will become a follower and don't be afraid, I won't be offended if you disagree. Steem On

Sort:  

I'll give you a follow. The last two posts you wrote were interesting. The main reason I am picky about who I follow is as I add more and more followers when I click HOME and look at my feed I end up with so many things I often miss some really good posts. This is already a problem. I have more for that to be truly effective, but I try to look and see if the person I am following is digging down and writing some thought provoking and/or creative pieces. I liked the BLAME GAME one quite a bit.

The main reason I am picky about who I follow is as I add more and more followers when I click HOME and look at my feed I end up with so many things I often miss some really good posts.

I don't think I post excessively, so that won't be a problem, but I have no idea whether you'd like my content at all so I have no reason to ask you to "follow" me, however, please take a look if you got time.

Thanks - appreciate your giving me a read. Hope I'll keep your interest.

I'll look at your posts and if I find them interesting to me at the moment I'll follow. If not, that doesn't mean I won't become a follower later.

As to your experience. Consider we have a lot of new people, this is a new way of doing things, and not all of them will be used to it yet.

If it was a person who has been here for awhile also consider even though I describe it a certain way that doesn't mean there are not exceptions. We have people that can be jerks that are on this platform. They just seem to be much smaller in number than other places. Their attitude can also hurt their results here as well.

I however, do not know the actual exchange so I can't comment in detail. That is fine though, all I can say is hang in there.

Thank You. Appreciate your input.

Yep , this community sugar coats stuff a little too much for my liking. I hope it changes soon. No one wants to be part of a circlejerk. Discussion and debate is the only way to settle things rationally.

We get more of what we reward and less of what we punish. If we as a community flag people we disagree with, then we're going to stifle debate. If we save the flags for personal attacks, then we build ourselves a great little arena. I know which one I'd prefer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56847.11
ETH 2970.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29