You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On your terms, your shoulders

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

It's a great idea to re-evaluate our goals from time to time and to be honest with ourselves about what we're doing to reach those dreams. It's not about being hard on ourselves, but simply course correcting to make sure we're taking the necessary steps.

Sort:  

small adjustments can create asymmetrical results (positive/negative) plus they tend to compound against each other. Paying a little attention and being willing to be a little uncomfortable goes a long way.

Absolutely. It's something I've been trying to remind myself weekly. I tend to aim for something with a plan in mind, and continue on that course for a long time without realising that there may be a few things I could do/stop doing to make my actions more effective. This is true of all kinds of things, whether it be business, studying, or even things I do in my spare time like learning to play the guitar.

"The unexamined life is not worth living"

It doesn't take much effort with some practice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43