Random Musings 002: Forget and Don't Slow Down!

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

Cause I could spend my life just trying to sift through
What I could've done better, but what good do what ifs do?
-Relient K, Forget and Not slow down-

We've all made mistakes but how many of the mistakes haunt you to the point of inactivity?
How many thoughts cripple your actions leaving you mentally drained at the very imagination of your current situation?

Some people move on with past mistakes easily, some people linger in the swamp longer than they should.

IMG_20170328_073525.jpg

Not everyone can be like Barney Stinson and just decide to be awesome.

Image Source

In a different spectrum

How many ARE like Barney Stinson, putting up an unauthentic facade instead of dealing with the skeletons in the closet?

I've had moments where I question the very stupidity of my decisions but yet
Relient K puts it best in a song

I'd rather forget and not slow down
than gather regret for the things I can't change now

Regrets won't help me change the past, but they're there for us to learn from it. So if I have to learn from it, I'll learn quickly.

If I make decisions, I want to make them swiftly
If I make mistakes, I want to make them swiftly

Because after all, The best people (Elon Musk, Steve Jobs, Sir Alex Ferguson) all make mistakes, they all make terribly big decisions, and they all move on knowing that staying still is a greater risk than moving on.

I'll dust of my coat
Get up.
Get back again.

But what about what I'm feeling inside?
Not denying that emotions are annoying when you're dealing with a ton of sh*t

Take your time.

Emotions are an important thought process that help us understand what's happening deep inside
but don't linger too long

Pour over me and wash my hands of it.

If you can, there are many people who'd love to get you out of it. You can be washed clean of it. You just need to ask the right people! and trust me! There are a lot of right people out there! Just don't give up!

If I become what I can't accept;
Then resurrect the saint from within the wretch

Just remember, don't stay there too long! When the time comes, get into a community and don't give up!

IMG_20170328_073655.jpg

Models: Jeson Huang, Cherry Huang

Future is bright, You just need to walk yourself out of the dark.

Artist: Relient K -Forget and not slow down-
Source: Youtube

Lyrics Here!

Too awesome not to share 😃


If you've missed out on previous Random Musing posts: Check them out here!
Random Musings 001: Declutter
Random Musings 000: Engage

Also check out other series I'm posting:
Physics of Activities 001: Put your Feet Fore-ward


Sort:  

learn fast, fail fast, but most importantly pick yourself up fast hehe - by my ceo

You have a very smart CEO :)

I wonder who ;)

This is really nice maxyong! I agree, if there's a reason for mistakes is to learn from them and avoid repeating them. Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62938.49
ETH 2469.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62