Engage.

in #philosophy6 years ago

I remember when a photograph was worth a thousand words
Now a thousand pictures come my way, yeah, every day
And I like them all the same but they can't take my breath away

look on up.jpg

Who covers the heavens with clouds,
Who prepares rain for the earth,
Who makes grass to grow on the mountains. -Psalm 147:8-

Working 9 hours a day, going through several online courses and other social activities in a week really takes a toll on you. I wish I could do it all but really, I've got a stamina of a frog.


Image Source

By the time I reach Sunday I was crashing through the day! I took a day to disconnect and engage with my surroundings. It's amazing how beautiful everything around you is when you actually take the time to appreciate it!

IMG_20180107_174124.jpg

I took a walk in the park and really the sky never looked so blue! I took a walk in youth park and it's amazing. You have young people engaging with each other, playing captain ball with each other. It's a great place to be on a Sunday evening!

I love how Relient K wrote this song, Look on Up. I'm a big fan of this Christian Rock band and this song just hits me in the feels every time I listen to it.


Image Source

It talks about how we're all so engaged with our phones and devices that we take for granted the things around us! I'm grateful that I am able to appreciate color, sound and the opportunities that I'm given at this time!

IMG_20170614_143720.jpg

It's a "Towering" view" isn't it?

IMG_20180107_173911.jpg

Alright I'll stop monkeying around and let you get to the song already!
This band always drives me bananas!

I look on up to the sky
I wonder why I put a filter between beauty and my eyes
I look on up into your eyes
It's time I put down my devices and I start to live my life
I look on up, I look on up to the sky

Have you ever tried to photograph the moon?
Well, I have, too, I have, too

IMG_20170614_145904(1).jpg

Thanks for visiting this post, You seem like a person who's easy to get along with, drop a shout out and maybe we can hang out (puns intended)?

Sort:  

hahaha! love reading your thought and your delivery. keep writing man :)

p.s. the frog GIF you have there seems to have a never-ending​ supply of stamina!

Thanks! You're encouragement means a lot! :D

Yeaaa... now that you mention it... I probably should've gone with another illustration xD

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @maxyong to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61399.54
ETH 3383.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50