Random Musings 001: Declutter

in #life6 years ago

What's up people!

I haven't been posting a while, that's because I'm in a writer's block. (Apparently it's an impasse that happens to people who write regularly or to people who think too much. In my case, I'm the latter :/ )


Image Source

But I've been reading a few posts and I like how other bloggers structure their blog in a way that you can relate and you can anticipate the vibe and the feeling you are about to get even before you read it. (I'm not sure if I'm making sense)

So I hope to bring that to you, My beloved readers; Which is why I'm making a point to upgrade myself and reorganize a little bit!

"We should be choosing what we want to keep, not what we want to get rid of.” -Marie Kondo, The life changing Magic of tidying up-

So I've come out with a few series which I feel I can provide interesting content so you can further anticipate what I'm about to write through my title.

Series 01

Concreat foods
I have to confess that I'm not really a foodie! I don't often cook but I feel like I'm dealing you guys an injustice when my friends recommend me good food and I have no recollection of where I went or what I have! I have a friend who's a real foodie and we often go food hunting in the bountiful land of Penang! It's a crime if if I hoard all the good stuff!


Image Source

Series 02

Physics of activities
I'm a believer of body weight workouts and I try to prove to people that you don't need classy memberships or equipment to be agile and fit, you just need the right motivation! So I'll document some gym hacks and all that other good stuff :D

Series 03

Random musings
I'd like to put all that random philosophy, life and lifestyle (talk in this category) so if you're into this sort of voodoo! Check it out. Most of the time it's about inspiring people to champion world peace because I'll be a big philanthropist in the next two years. (I think I'm making strides... LOL)


Image Source

Series 04

Technically Speaking
Sometimes I geek out and I go all geek once in a blue moon! Electric Cars, Space X, Apple vs Android and all that other tech talk!


Image Source

Series 05

Cheat Sheet Book Club
Back in my University days, engineers would usually have a paper where they're allowed to bring in the exam hall. The paper would have all the summarized formulas which we would call "The cheat sheet". So this is what it's gonna be all about. If you're into books but you don't want to spend the time to read it, you just want the gist, Join the club!


Image Source

The reason I'm de-cluttering and reorganizing is because by establishing clear boundaries, I will be able to further conserve decision fatigue and create better content!

The thing about decision fatigue is that when you have a lot of issues to think about, you tend to not make the best of choices and I'm not just talking about this blog. Whether you come home to a very messy house or you're looking for your wallet in a pile of laundry It takes a toll on you mentally and inhibits more efficient and creative thought process from happening.

I don't always clean my house so i guess every time I enjoy going to a resort or a hotel for a retreat is because of the environment. The clean environment relaxes you and when you're relaxed, most of the time you get your best work.

Sure sometimes you need to be in a hot furnace to squeeze out a few ounces of brilliance but really it's more often than not when we're relaxed!

If we could do that for our home how much of that could change the way we think?

Anyways if you're still as hyped as I am for these 5 series, stay tuned!
Like what I'm doing? Drop a shout out and let me know!

If you've missed out on my previous Random Musing Check it out here!!

Random Musings 000: Engage
https://steemit.com/philosophy/@maxyong/engage

Sort:  

I am hyped for your series! staying tuned :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @maxyong to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

All those series should clear up your writers block! I’m especially looking forward to “Technically Speaking” and “Cheat Sheet Book Club”.

You're right! I'm actually flowing with ideas now :) I'll try my best to deliver good content!

It' always good to put things into perspective. Organization makes you just feel better too.

That's right! thanks for visiting all the way from Canada! :)

You are not alone @maxyong, I have the same although there are a lot exciting things to write about for the food bank. We have been so swamp with things to do that we do not have enough time to really relax and write about it.

Angie
The Daily Bread Food Bank

Yea! I think it's ok, we'll just take it easy and let it run it's course! You are doing a very good thing outside the internet after all! Keep doing what you do!

cant wait!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61402.08
ETH 3386.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49