You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Concerning Steemit, I've Come To Realize ... I'm Too Old For This

in #philosophy8 years ago

I truly agree with what you are saying and please, please don't leave! I am a chick and I have a she shed and get dirty and build cars and swear! I make nothing on here so I just post and laugh that it gets ignored. People argue that they want change but cant be f!cked getting off their arses to do anything for themselves. Don't let them beat you. And you have a big rating that you have earned, that has to account for some credit to your interests, well I hope so, or I am wasting my time also. And I dont want to think that because if you sort through the crap on here, there are some amazing people that are doing it for themselves and are inspiring! Your post made me feel better. And if you want a real beef, try being a chick who has 'man' hobbies and see the crap you get from society, but secretly they wish they had some balls on their chest too! Charming hey!

Sort:  

I don 't have man hobbies, but I absolutely understand the shit you get for yours. My dad was a builder, plumber, electrition and later a computer engineer.
He taught us girls all the basics we would need as adults, from wiring a plug to fitting a sink. the shit my sisters and I get when we head into a DIY store is simultaneously hysterical and infuriating.
I'm going to follow you, heck I might even give carpentry a try, I've been wanting to build my own units for years.

Thats an awesome attitude and your dad sounds cool! Most of what I have learned is from being stubborn, stupid or desperate! But the wisdom that comes from that is what counts hey.

I don't know how to make smoothies :)

Awesome!

How abour morbid and dirty humour? The internet is a good outlet for that for women, in a world full of finger-waggers.

"she said fuck! she does things with her vagina! A witch! A Witch! Burn her!" lol

Be careful for what you wish for! For most of us its that sense of humour that gets us by! And the finger waggers have called me plenty of names, a witch being one of the more flattering judgments. As for vaginas, well maybe a story or two might make its way out.... !

There's nothin' like a big, black joke!

"The Joys of Havin' a Vagina"...maybe will write it.

Oh you don't need 'man' hobbies to get the crap, just have no interest in kitchen, kids, clothes or gossip.. how dare a woman be a free thinker. But we're out there, strong, independent and don't give a crap about the wusses :)

Anyone out of the general mold of society cops crap. Over the years I figured that if you are getting flack its because you must be doing something right! So keep up the good work!

I usually find that most of my detractors couldn't keep up with me on one of my bad days. So, have fun trying LOL

The Best comment on this post !!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56087.39
ETH 2965.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15