You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you feel addicted to Steemit?

in #philosophy6 years ago

I think most people here are "addicted" in some way, not like a drug, but the appeal to make money and interact is strong hehe, leading to a lot of excessive use. But if you make money from it, then it's like a job you invest time to get a return... and you interact... it's complicated. We want to receive and give attention, be it in real person, or online like Facebook.

Sort:  

if friend, steemit is very addictive in my case I spent more than 14 hours a day to steemit, because I was looking to improve my financial situation and steemit helped me a little bit in that but spending whole days stuck on the computer brought me a problem like I said before with my wife, who told me, you are married to me or with steemit at that time I laughed, and my wife got upset more because she thought that she preferred to be all day in steemit than with her, I had not realized that steemit was my addiction, and I realized that my addiction to Steemit is because I want to improve as a writer, and because of the interactivity and also because I am obsessed with having voting power to help my family who are in the same economic case as me.
They all have their reason because they are here in Steemit.

Yeah, real life matters more than Steem though hehe ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44