You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A weird question I have after a debate with a Flat Earther.

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

I didn't say that I don't 'like' your question. I said that if you truly want an answer, why wouldn't you ask where the experts that can answer those questions are? That was my point.

And I realize that you did not bring up the circumnavigation of Antarctica. I was merely pointing out the strawmen that flat earthers use, like why no one has circumnavigated north to south, which is not impossible, so far as I can see, on either model. However, the circumnavigation of Antarctica, particularly in 15,000 miles, is impossible on their model.

So, for flat earthers to ask such a question seems like a diversion, since circumnavigating Antarctica actually is impossible on the flat earth model.

You seem to feel I came off as rude or antagonistic, but I apologize as it was not meant to be. I was merely pointing out facts and asking a question as to why this particular issue was brought up, as I simply do not understand why flat earthers ask this question. It implies that it's impossible on a globe, but I've never seen any reason why that would be the case that it would be more or less likely on either model.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48