Regarding books

in #philosophy7 years ago

If I am not ashamed to think, I should not be ashamed to say it right?

We live in a time where laws fall silent, children do not obey their parents and everyone is writing a book! (Exposing steemit? Hehe)

What do books lack these days? What do spaces lack? What does the world lack? A soul. Not in a hippie way soul, but the soul that gives the piece of art life! You know they say, a room without books is like a body without a soul? Well so it is with todays music, paintings and books. They are empty rooms with no soul.

Let us together change that, bring the groove that makes life, well.. life, alive again!

IMG_20180203_080235.jpg

Shit thoughts.

Sort:  

These are not shit thoughts! Things change, but I still love the smell of the book, and the touch of paper book, a kindle gives similar experience, but not the same.

On the other hand, I believe the steem is a good platform, as everyone is getting an equal opportunity to write/present oneself. And, we don't lack the soul. Yes, it has become kind of dormant by harsh reality. But it has been the case ever since the inception of modern world, right?

Shit comment on your thoughts! :)

Thanks! It's not a shit comment 😀 books rule!

About steemit I have to agree, plus the content is drastically improving lately so that's a big deal! The soul is getting in here hehe unfortunately it is the harsh reality, digital world got us good!

I disagree with the last statement. For me those thoughts were interesting...and about soul...well, I agree that it's not easy thing to find that in our world of shallow consumerism...but I wouldn't say it's impossible. You just have to do a lot of digging to find that gold.

Thanks! The shit part is partialy because I am generalizing way to much heheh

I have to agree with you, there are many gems to be found :)

You know, sometimes the absurdity to words you have here (which some don't like) is what brings life to words. Everyone is trying to "get something" by writing and therefore often lack expressing themselves.

Although there are many soulless works out there, it's not actually bad - let's the right things shine. Internet just allows us to have some contrast, unlike before when we only noticed the great books and authors.

#shitthoughts - let's get that one trending, lol.

Precisely, but can't over-do it hehe writing shouldn't be about money man, I mean it's nice if it comes along and it'd be wonderful to live from it but but damn, do it for the art.

That's also true, people trying to express their innermost thoughts and being noticed is good.

#shitthoughts would be a great trend :D pet's do it @mashup , I'll start today :p

I know what you are up to & I am up to the same. Nevertheless, I would say: There is already soul in countless things. In fact, I can find a soul in everything when I open my eyes to it.

I am standing on the shoulders of Giants and with what was invented an acted upon before I came into being I can look for what is already be-souled :-)

I do not concentrate then on what is lacking but more on what is already being provided for. The lack is not much of an interest as the diamonds of what makes my world a good place to be. "Lack" is going to survive anyways.

I can stay critical and empathetic at the same time, please do not have a doubt about that.

You are absolutely right man!

We all should concentrate on that :)
Oh no worries I understand you!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43