You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do the Rich Think About Being Poor? (With an Original Artwork)

in #philosophy7 years ago

Thank you so much for your comment. I am sorry for only replying now, we have some internet connection problems (if you read some of my previous posts you would have seen, maybe). Anyways.

Where do you live?

Thanks again for sharing your story. I understand 100% how you feel. I also want to do what you do, go to the shops and get free food so that I can distribute it to the poor, or run a kitchen for the poor etc. I think it is really brave what you have done. Very little people will be able to walk away from money. I think people are sometimes scared because money also buys security; security of food, security of freedom and security of giving a blind eye to the trouble of others. It is really hard to live without money for most people who have tasted the luxury it can buy.

Sort:  

No worries Phil good to see you back, I'm a good way from S.Africa in England, I have been following the work of Michael Tellinger in S.Africa & his Ubuntu movement (moneyless society) he is an interesting guy I met up with him last year in England you should check him out. I cant say I agree with everything he says but he has some interesting concepts.

Yes I am at the university where they want to implement ubuntu ethics etc. The debate is very good, but sometimes there are contradictory points they make. I will look out for his name and see if I can meet up with him some time. Thanks again for dropping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44