WHAT WOULD YOU WANT TO CHANGE IN THE WORLD

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

Image Source

When you want something but have no power to do it, you just simply say, “That’s life, there’s nothing that I can do about it”. Movies are the result of a man’s wide imagination; the impossible in real life becomes possible. If fairy godmothers and genies appear in front of you just like in movies, what wishes would you want to be granted? When I was a child, I would certainly ask to grant me an overflowing amount of money so that I can buy all the things that I want. I never realize before that it's a selfish desire because I’m just thinking about myself and the things that will not last long.

I learned my lesson now; there are other things worthy to be wished rather than a pot of gold.

If I am given a chance to meet a supernatural creature that grants even the most unfeasible dream, I would want him to make vanish the cycle of death and bring back our loved ones who passed away. When I say bring them back, what I mean is they will be alive again as a normal person that we used to love before they died. I don’t want to hear excuses like, “You must accept it, death is unavoidable”, or “It is better to let him rest”. I wonder how nice it will be if we can live endlessly, no sickness, and no death at all.

I’m tired of the idea that today can be our last day on Earth. I don’t want to think that someday my whole family will grow old and I have to witness their burial. Worrying about how to keep ourselves healthy to avoid serious disease but in the end, we are still getting sick. The loneliness doesn’t fade quickly even if it was a long time ago. It is hard to miss a person but what makes it harder is the hurtful fact that you can no longer hold him. You are happy at the moment until suddenly you remembered the times that you are with him and you just find yourself in a complete sadness.

I am dreaming that no more hearts will silently scream in pain because the person you love becomes a memory.

Another thing that I want to change is the gap between the rich and the poor. I’m longing to have a society where none of these words exist in any vocabulary. Those who belong in the upper class can send their children to the most expensive school but those who have nothing can’t even afford the basic education. There are places when some people are dumping the excess foods on their plates which they don’t mind eating because they are full and yet there are beggars out there dying in severe malnutrition and starvation. Is it too much if I ask for an equal opportunity for everybody?

The last thing that I want to wish is a pure and sincere love for every little thing in this world. If each of us has a genuine kindness that lies within, and of course living with these core values, I don’t think that there will be wars, lawbreakers, murderers, and abusers. The world will be filled with people who care about the environment, treating all the animals with gentleness, showing respect to each other, and giving a helping hand to create a better community. I want to see that we deserve to be called as Humans and no race must disconnect us.

A true humanity is having a long table so that everybody can participate instead of closing the door and building a taller fence.

Though my wishes are like getting blood from a stone, I'll still be dreaming about it. By the way, would you mind sharing your dreams as well?


Philosophy in life worth pondering:

  1. One life to live, Real Life is hardcore
  2. DOING THE RIGHT THINGS OR DOING THE THINGS RIGHT
  3. DOES TRUTH NEEDS EVIDENCE
  4. THE FEAR OF LOSING WHAT YOU NEVER HAD
  5. WHAT DOES IT MEAN TO OWN YOUR EMOTIONS? @ecotrain QOTW
  6. TO LOVE AND BE HURT OR NEVER LOVE AT ALL
  7. CAN YOU BE TRULY HAPPY WITHOUT MONEY
  8. CAN PEOPLE REALLY CHANGE
  9. HOW SHOULD YOU LIVE YOUR LIFE
  10. HOW OPEN ARE YOU ABOUT YOUR EMOTIONS TO OTHER PEOPLE? @ecoTrain QOTW
  11. TO BE LIKED OR TO BE RESPECTED






Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Pamela Clamille (escuetapamela) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

When I was a child, I would certainly ask to grant me an overflowing amount of money so that I can buy all the things that I want.

I dreamed too

What you described in this post is a perfect world and believe me there is nothing perfect in this world. Its not gona happen until the resurrection day come.

You are right, until that day, everything will be perfect. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89