HOW OPEN ARE YOU ABOUT YOUR EMOTIONS TO OTHER PEOPLE? @ecoTrain QOTW

in #philosophy6 years ago


Image Source

I share my emotions with other people but not a hundred percent. As much as I can, I simply keep it in myself whenever I see that there’s no need to voice out my feelings. It doesn’t mean that I don’t like connecting with people; it’s just a matter of choosing a certain portion of me to remain in privacy. I believe that not all emotions are worth sharing because some of them are meant to be celebrated by only you.

Am I a selfish person? No, I’m not. Let’s just say that there are individuals who love to travel in their own cosmos, a world where they can be alone and figure out something about themselves.

Behind my inspirational blogs, what others don’t know about me is that I’m also experiencing down moments. Have you ever cried in your room for the reason that you are missing a person that you treasure, but you don’t want to tell others about it because you just want to be alone? We all know that death is inevitable but when someone dear to you is gone; the pain will always be real. This kind of situation is something that I’m not fond of sharing.

There are times that emotions can’t be put into words and only tears can describe it.

On the other hand, we must also learn where and when to start talking about our emotions in a nice way. For an instance, which is better between these two: “I feel sad”, or “You make me sad”? The first statement is talking about your intimate and deep emotions while the second one is more on blaming the person about how you feel. It is important to choose the right words every time that we are trying to burst out our feelings.

Sharing it in a tactful way can build bridges of connection but if you are careless in expressing yourself, it can ruin a relationship.

The tendency of saying hurtful words is more likely to happen when you are very angry. Never talk if you are in the highest peak of your madness because you will surely say things that you don’t really mean. Drinking some water and going outside to breathe some air will help to lessen the feeling of tension. Once you are calm, it is the best way to start a conversation. Sharing your emotions in a modest tone of voice will encourage empathy and understandings rather than making the situation worst.

Privacy is good but never bottles your whole emotions inside because it can lead to severe depression. Those hidden feelings can cause more emotions that are not needed. For example, too much sadness can make you feel that you are useless, stupid and no one cares for you which in reality are far from the truth. Unspoken emotions are like monsters that will eat you up and the easiest way to fight them is to have someone to fight with you. Saying how you feel is an outlet to release all the negativity and eases the burden of feeling like the entire world is on your shoulders.

As you share your feelings, you must also learn to show sympathy to others. Speak your mind and hear voices as well.


Philosophy in life worth pondering:

  1. One life to live, Real Life is hardcore
  2. DOING THE RIGHT THINGS OR DOING THE THINGS RIGHT
  3. DOES TRUTH NEEDS EVIDENCE
  4. THE FEAR OF LOSING WHAT YOU NEVER HAD
  5. WHAT DOES IT MEAN TO OWN YOUR EMOTIONS? @ecotrain QOTW
  6. TO LOVE AND BE HURT OR NEVER LOVE AT ALL
  7. CAN YOU BE TRULY HAPPY WITHOUT MONEY
  8. CAN PEOPLE REALLY CHANGE
  9. HOW SHOULD YOU LIVE YOUR LIFE






Sort:  

I hide my real emotions to people
I keep it to my self alone.

Once bitten twice shy

There's nothing wrong to hide it, it's your privacy.
But when you know that sadness is taking over your life, share your sorrows with others. :)

I never let others feel my emotions

There are times that we need to unleash our emotions.
It will release us from stress and burdens. :)

thanks for participating on the QOTW. You have shared some great tips here and ones that I also do!

Congratulations @escuetapamela your post had been selected for an upvote worth ~$1.60 as part of the @ecoTrain minnow support project. Your upvote will come soon!

I hope this encourages you to keep writing amazing posts and making this world a better place!.




JOIN US ON DISCORD
https://discord.gg/XwAmRWW

It's me who should be thankful to you sir because without your qotw, I may not came up with that idea.
Thank you for giving us deep thoughts to think. :)

I hide my real emotions to people and i show my feelings with my actions

Yes, some of us are showing their feelings through their actions. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62