Sort:  

In paganism, there is also the divine masculine and feminine, depicted as the Goddess and the God, who represent the cycle of life and rebirth in the seasons and influences that fluctuate around us, to help us connect with our divine selves. The God is the action, the Goddess is the spiritual and creative aspect of ourselves.

As a creative person myself, I recognise the importance of both. Going into the feminine to be intuitive, creative, inspired, sensitive, but then I need the masculine to move into radical action, embody that creativity, problem solve when something doesn't quite work, find solutions, work to pursue possible endeavors and to monetise that creativity. I cannot be a writer or video producer without both my divine sides. I need a balance of both.

This was a lovely post, which shows the similarities, to me, between teh cultures regarding the divine masculine and feminine.

Blessed be! :)

Very nice!

I see solution-finding as the feminine. The masculine would be the concrete fixation on the desired outcome, and the feminine would be the perception of the path to take in order to reach that point.

Really nice to see this perspective though, voting to the top!

💙

Oh cool, thanks ;)

Wow! Great post, Very well written about masculine and feminine energy. Its really very deep to understand the power of (hindu god) Lord shiva and shakti. I love your post. Thanks @ellievallie for sharing the post about (Ardhanarishvara).💚

Thank you!

I don't understand as much as I'd like to yet, but it's very beautiful to me.

💚

You're welcome!

Yeah, it's very beautiful. ☺💚

Really interesting post, I enjoy to read about older wisdoms and sayings. I never thought about masculine and feminine from this point of view.

Thank you!

I think the most common way that it's said is when the feminine is referred to as nurturing.

At its core, the meaning of nurturing is investing your own power into something to make it grow.

Then the structuring and shaping the direction in which you would like it to grow would be the masculine principle.

This is why I say that it's not about "men and women," because everyone would need both of these things - the inner light and power to put into the world, as well as the structure and strength to direct it.

At least ideally this is true!

A very wise way to look at this. Thanks:-)

Again, I thank you!

Here is the next one I mentioned:

https://steemit.com/philosophy/@ellievallie/structure-and-nurture

💙

This resonates with me at the moment my creativity has left me and I couldn't figure out why and then I found your post. Right on the money with everything especially having to worry about safety and survival. Thanks for putting information like this out there. 💛🤗🔆

You are so very welcome, and I'm really happy it had meaning for you.

It's hard to find the words for these things sometimes, but it's all inside of you to begin with!

💛

You have expressed, very simply, one of the core teachings of Shakta in a beautiful way. Most people tend to mutilate the concept in one way or other, but you did not. As a follower of Shakta, my great appreciation and kudos go out to you. heart.gif Namasté!

I'm having trouble finding the words to express how happy I am that I was able to find the right words for this post.

I will just smile instead and hope that you see it.

💙

an awesome post deserve a full botty hug :]

No man or woman would be complete without both.

this line at end makes it cherry on top. Perfect.

Thank you bot, I'm really happy that you liked it!

💚

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Awww Val!!!

I'd never thought of 'Sophia' as in Higya Sofia (Holy Wisdom) or philo-sophia (philo=to love / sophia=wisdom) philosophy is love of wisdom!

So fascinating,

You've completely blown my mind 😲

I give you 50 browny points and 100 gold stars for the most concise mind blower I've come across on Steemit

You just raised the bar and changed the game! Dayum!!!🙊

Thank you, now you're making me blush!

💚

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Clayboyn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50