Intuition: Gold or Venom ?

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

Intuition is important for many people, but not for all. Some loves it, some just think it's not good.
The philosophers discussed about it since the dawn of time.

Parmenides, Plotinus, Socrates, Aristocle, Plato ..... until Kant , Fichte, Schelling ... Agostino

But what is Intuition for the contemporary ?

How does people see it? and deal?

What is intuition for yơư?

Shall we have a look to contemporary vision together?

Is it Gold or Venom? or if none, what?

Useful and precious or maybe just a result of your undisciplined mind ?

Is any philôspher vision you particularly feel close to ?

Please post a comment about your thought

Thank you for the consideration

Please share , resteem and invite friends to the thread if you like it.

Participation reward : knowledge, good company and 5$ for the comment with most upvotes .

You may want to know This post is on chainBB - the forum platform based on Steem Blockchain https://beta.chainbb.com/philosophy/@digitalplayer/intuition-gold-or-venom

rsz_11rsz_2136953861_1b91ecbba2_b.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for the upVote - please reSTEEM and come to discuss on ChainBB

@jesta @mamasetta @marcusxman @nietaasyqil @primetimesports @doodlebear

I have this intuition that somebody will receive 5 dollars from this post.
;)

intuition is key
is the question and the answer
is the bigger and foremost mountain in the innermost essence of ourselves.

Lucas
Malabarize-se

lol how can you give 5$ when u dont have enough sp for 0.05 $ ? :P nor even SBD 2$ ? :D

Fair question - I will have soon a recent post payout of 11$

Intuition is the ringing of my heart strings in harmony with my state of being. It is the joy I follow in the moment void of expectation. It is my heart singing to my mind. The serial processing of the left brain has difficulty understanding the seeming randomness of the right brain connections made in parallel. Only through following this pull we call intuition can we prove to the ego that the heart strings sing true. In my experience meditation and looking inward tunes this instrument we call intuition.
Much gratitude for posing this inquiry.

Intuition, for me, is my inner voice. I always trust on it and try to follow it. And when I don't, I often regret it later.
Thanks for the tip, but could you please explain to me what invalid memo means? Truly appreciated.

Interesting, you see intuition as something that is close to what is your good, as you regret later you don't take it into consideration.

But what inner voice is ? I mean isn't the thought itself inner voice ? I guess you mean something different by it and have for you particular qualities.

Inner voice is seen in different way but everybody, it's for me kind of sacred space which everyone should understand in life by himself for himself.

Why do you think intuition and inner voice are the same instance ?

I don't understand why the memo tells invalid, it was supposed to show an invite to participate to the current discussion so probably an error on my esteem app occurred.

Thank you for the feedback.

So, I replied knowing nothing about the reward. Now I got the message. Thanks.
About the intuition, yes, for me is my inner voice, my 6th sense. I consider myself an intuitive person, and when I don't follow intuition I always think, later, that I should have followed it in the first place.
If you care to read my post, you will know why for me intuition and inner voice mean the same....
wrote about it two months ago :)
https://steemit.com/photography/@nolasco/your-inner-voice-my-inspirational-text-and-photos-for-the-midweek
Thanks!

This is quite the interesting topic you have selected. I will be making a detailed post about this topic in the future.

It is going in my to do list.

So as per the topic Intution - Gold or Venom

I want to say that it's like a double edged sword. It could be right sometimes while it could be wrong too. There is a very delicate balance between good and bad. I have had instances in my life where my instinct has literally saved my life and other instances where I lost something.

But to give a definitive answer to this would be to keep a perfect balance between your Instinct or Intution and Reasoning . If your own reasoning agrees to the decision your Intution wants to take than it won't go wrong.

Interesting invitation, Michael... :)
I kinda think intuition is just a 'feeling' that you need to do something... go a certain direction... or not do something others think is must-do. Or a 'feeling' like a bad omen of something bad that's about to happen - no reason or rhyme, just is. Sometimes common sense will argue with intuition, to say your intuition makes no sense. I like to call it gut feel. With some things it is strong - no denying it; some it is just a light feeling. I think it is gold if you know you can trust it - say, from previous incidences or proven track record... Venomous if you rush headlong into things when/if it has been proven wrong more than once before. Hope I'm making sense to you... :) But that's exactly it - intuition isn't supposed to make sense!

This post received a 38.6% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @digitalplayer! For more information, click here! . this is @originalworks .steem @steemprice BTC

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @digitalplayer to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

$3572.55 USD/BTC
Volume: 89661.49 BTC ($320319991.02 USD)
Last Updated Fri Sep 22 19:03:34 2017

great post!

What? Intuition ?

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50