“Write drunk, edit sober” was Hemingway’s decree - Just became my hero ! - I'm learning ( maybe) LOL

in #philosophy7 years ago
  • While searching for an article I read about Writers, Editors & Publishers being chain smoking Drunks. This valuable information came across my screen...

Oh Ya I remember this guy... LOL
hemming.jpg

  • Personally, when I'm tipping a few, I enjoy relating life stories. Unfortunately what literacy, editing, punctuation, markdown & photo editing skills I have further deteriorate.

This is Great advice ! Now if I can only take it?
I have a notepad on file, that sounded great drunk. But when I went to publish sober I had lost my vibe, and I'm thinking about just cut and past here ---->follow up to
Half of my Panama City Mission got completed. I now have all papers needed to walk into the Panama license office and walk out with a Panamanian Drivers license.

  • If the Police catch a visitor or resident driving with an out of country license for over 3 months, they can tow the car and fine you $150, or just take a $20 bill and wave goodbye ( more likely ).

In fact it happend last night coming home. I showed my new temp residency card and my Canadian license. " It was past Midnight, he was cranky working so late. How long have you been in Panama? " Less than 2 weeks I said, he wanted to see my passport. My Lawyer has it. No he says you need to show it. No I don't, all I need is my Official ID, My lawyer is working on my work permit with it.
I won't get long winded about the exchange. But I drove away unscathed. :-) Like he really gave a shit about my license !
Just looking for a donation to his beer fund LOL. And thank goodness no breathalizer. I never pay bribes, and have suffered, bitched and complained to many officials about the tickets I've gotten over the years. Most say, that's life here, And its wrong but what do you want me to do?. Change the stupid law ! I can visit Panama for 6 months and only drive for 3 WTF !
I've been married to a Panamanian for 10 years and have never been able to get a Panamanian licence till now.

  • But at the same time have got a breathalizer drunk, ( pushed it passed it capacity ) Years ago ( I didn't even know they excisted here at that point in time ) and drove away free, with his blessing, After a heated discussion with the operator, and sitting it out while Johana chatted with him and I cooled off. 10 minutes later...a hand on my shoulder and "Get on you bike and go home Cody, it's late and your wife wants to go home ".

Most Panamanian police are real people, friends and family who know the score and are just doing their job. They are very approachable and friendly as long as your not an asshole to them. They just want to protect the public ( alpha males ). Or topping up there wallet a bit & are are not interested in molesting the public for stupid reasons. ( like speeding or drinking and driving ).
But if you harm a innocent person, they will lynch you, or ignore the people who do, ( rightfully so ).
I'm kinda heading into a area best left un discussed on a public forum, so Nuf said :-)

  • Johana just asked me if were going to Chitre to get my license? No way, after almost 2 weeks of buractatic BS I'm happy at home and going no farther than the area of yard I'm weedeating and the fridge for another beer.

Ok she says, but ask me for the beer and don't come in all covered in grass! Done...

Panama City wears me out, and I need some chill time at home: Here is why
I'm planning a trip to the Family home next weekend for some play time and maybe finally meet @edekadam who is planing on being in the area visting family also?. Maybe get my licence in Santiago ( maybe not ).
Today It's all Me time :-)

  • @senor said he wanted to do a steemit meetup, and claims to live near me, So maybe next weekend? I'm thinking Puert Mutis. A wonderfull port town I used to take Coiba tours from. ( The best seafood chowder in Panama $3.50 a Bowl ) In fact lets lean that way now? Contact me :-)

Time will tell
(Photo)

  • The grass is still calling, but the beer in the frifge is louder.

So I'm still typing and staying hydrated because it's hot here @ 11:00 Am. My blog could get interesting, but more illiterate as I go. I need a secretary to take dictation while I talk, with a good editor writer, I could just go live and relate my life like a Truman show, maybe live feeds would be cool? Way better than Anything on TV ! even when I'm sleeping LOL. which reminds me of [this old blog I did}(https://steemit.com/philosophy/@codypanama/i-know-you-get-intimate-with-me-and-all-future-generations-to-come-blockchain-style)

  • Just signed up for steemian.com, sounds wonderful. I have in fact been cutting some grass :-)

(photo)
Plus staying hydrated, and insisting Johana go to her family home and wait for me this weekend.( She's annoying me & me her ) She thought that was a great idea but still hasn't left yet? apparently pissing me off is more a more important endeavor for her?
Johana is the Love of my Life, but we don't always see eye to eye. And before we got Married I would often just put a few dollars in her hand and say " GO HOME ". LOL. But now we live together and that doesn't work anymore, unless 1 of us leaves.
Pretty sure it's going to be 1 of us soon, I have some Canadian freinds down the strret, always welcoming, great food and too much rum, But always offer a spare room when I'm pissed to the gills, and they worry about me driving home safely :-)

wow.jpg

  • Done ! shit, did I just do that ?

Guess so, I see red lines everywhere but Am going to leave it for a good example of Hemmingways words.
Come what may to prove my point.
No correcting mistakes or adding photo's. I'm just going to forget what just happened.
Try to take the masters advice in the future and just press post to get your Response ! which is all that really matters to me.
So just do it & I will turn off the comp, maybe do some needed work around the house. But probably find some drinking buddies, and make some more stories ( probably )
Adios for now !

My Signature Post ---> Hop on My Love Train ( with music )

Life is Good @ steemit.com

Sort:  

The grass is calling - but the beer is louder - strongly

Thanks for reading & replying
Now following you :-)
Cheers

Congratulations @codypanama! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41