You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artists Also Need To Rest

in #philosophy7 years ago

sie ma, I absolutly know this feeling. My drawing activity is somehow coming in cycles. There are months where im super motivated and inspired and months where i have stress and i dont want to practice drawing at all.

Im tuning into proffesional what means i will do this for a living and its always nice to read about your expiriences mate!

Sort:  

Oh man, I've been in the mood of "I don't want to see an artwork for weeks" since this year started... but dude, we gotta keep going! the whole point is to force it a little bit without breaking it. Mostly when we don t want to do.

If you force it enough, you will get through and probably even start enjoying it !

So true. Iits a good feeling if you done some god work even if you thought today istn your day^^

Btw it would be really awesome if you could find some time and take a look at my works and give some improvement advice. You can be totaly honest mate ;)

I just came from you there! what I see is that you can do way better if you would gather better reference... For instance, look at artists that use an anatomy that suits you better and compare them with real world anatomy, study their proportions and start applying this to your workflow. Don't use cheap 3D anatomy renders ;).

I see that you also lack of structure on your artworks, like... what s going on under the skin, and also symmetry, which I see that you came very closer to do a good symmetry and geometric shapes exercise in this post of yours.

I will just stick to drawing atm because the painting part can get very messy, so pay attention to gather beetter references and find what you like more, what artists, and what elements, proportions, shapes, themes, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59612.39
ETH 2600.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48