Random longing’s of a lonely Bear

in #philosophy7 years ago

150627A1-F94F-4680-8B0A-C2302EB93F44.jpeg

Home is where the heart is.. but what if you cannot remember where your heart or your home is?

Sometimes life isn’t just going forwards, it’s also about looking backwards. How many of us in life repeat the mantra, “If I had to do it again”.

Life is about choices, some good, and some that we cannot perceive as being good. I think we have all been there. I felt in the past: emptiness, and a longing for something more. Growing up in North America presents different challenges many billions of people around the globe have to go through. We live in a place full of services and products out for display. We often run into a grocery store and get what we need. Then we are too busy shopping for other things that we don’t need. In a world where material things run the show, material “status” can sometimes run awry.

But that’s all relative and I know that. Some inner city kids are looking for a way out at this moment. If my life is different others, even in the same location, then what is my true home? So then i guess it all depends on my heart.

Maybe if I look like at life while zooming out. Sometimes it goes further than what we can see. I have no idea the travail my grandparents and my great grand parents’ parents went through in life. I am sure my ancestors carried travail, joy, and hard work in order for their progeny to continue on. So does that only mean that my heart is what matters? What about their hearts that somehow got me here.

Sometimes we aren’t proud of where our parents came from and did in their lives.But their lives seem relevant as I wouldn’t be here without them. Perhaps their good, or perceived not so good things lead to my birth.

The only problem is each person is unique. I really don’t know or even remember what it took to get me here. One thing for certain, I have never had to eat worms for survival like my grandmother had too.

Those new DNA tests are supposed to find where your genes “originated from”. I have heard mixed results at best. I do know that we as humans came from one source, at one point in time. Perhaps the competitive and violent nature of our species has let us forget that. In any case, and if that is the case, where is my heart and where is my home?

What is this longing in a world full of materialism? I do believe in a sixth sense. Some of us humans are more able to tap into it more than others. Something connects every person wether it be their DNA or evolution. What that does teach me, is that there is definately more to us than meets the eye. Even dreams can seem magical.

So where does that leave me, you, and us. Well, much like a play, it is sure to be written. Perhaps some believe in an infinite pattern of expansion. I personally believe nothing is forever other than G-D. I’m not bible thumping, and I’m not debating whether G-D exists.

I’m only talking about us and the future.

random steemings of BB613

Sort:  

I am ready to embrace that future as long as nobody makes me eat worms 😉🙈

and G-D forbid anyone ever have too

Hahhaa!
How come I always forget where my damn “home” is.

Home is where the heart is.. but what if you cannot remember where your heart or your home is?

Well, hopefully it’s not a self fulfilled prophecy of me being a really old man wondering out in the cold because I forgot :)

Let’s G-D guide us then. Lucky 🍀 are the ones who keep their heart at the right spot 😬

Good post. Something you said reminds me, I been thinking about "mitochondrial Eve" lately. It's an old theory/set of facts, but it feels like not a lot of people are aware of it, so I've been wondering how to perceive/share its correlations with B'reishit...

make a post and I’ll give you my take :)

I'm still in the mulling it over phase, but if it gets somewhere I will!

I really like these words '' Home is where the heart .. but what if you do not remember where your heart or your home is? ''
its meaning is very profound

I have thought about the lens, the angle and the vantage point if you pulled away far enough to see it all.......

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bearbear613 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

You got a 14.89% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @bearbear613!

This post has received a 45.91 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @bearbear613.

This post has received a 4.66 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @bearbear613. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43