A thousand points of light? And the Chiliagon?

in #philosophy6 years ago

A phone message just led to a fascinating discovery for me.
Someone mentioned 5 people and a circle and I thought of a pentagram immediately.
Then I thought.. 5 points of light..
Then I thought.. A 9 sided star or 11 sided star, then I thought of president Bush's comments about a "thousand points of light", which is an occult saying..
Then I typed into google.. "Thousand sided star" and I found the.. Chiliagon.

a0205045509_16.jpg
(Source = google images)

"René Descartes uses the chiliagon as an example in his Sixth Meditation to demonstrate the difference between pure intellection and imagination. He says that, when one thinks of a chiliagon, he "does not imagine the thousand sides or see them as if they were present" before him – as he does when one imagines a triangle, for example. The imagination constructs a "confused representation," which is no different from that which it constructs of a myriagon (a polygon with ten thousand sides). However, he does clearly understand what a chiliagon is, just as he understands what a triangle is, and he is able to distinguish it from a myriagon. Therefore, the intellect is not dependent on imagination, Descartes claims, as it is able to entertain clear and distinct ideas when imagination is unable to.[1] Philosopher Pierre Gassendi, a contemporary of Descartes, was critical of this interpretation, believing that while Descartes could imagine a chiliagon, he could not understand it: one could "perceive that the word 'chiliagon' signifies a figure with a thousand angles [but] that is just the meaning of the term, and it does not follow that you understand the thousand angles of the figure any better than you imagine them."[2]

The example of a chiliagon is also referenced by other philosophers, such as Immanuel Kant.[3] David Hume points out that it is "impossible for the eye to determine the angles of a chiliagon to be equal to 1996 right angles, or make any conjecture, that approaches this proportion."[4] Gottfried Leibniz comments on a use of the chiliagon by John Locke, noting that one can have an idea of the polygon without having an image of it, and thus distinguishing ideas from images.[5]

Henri Poincaré uses the chiliagon as evidence that "intuition is not necessarily founded on the evidence of the senses" because "we can not represent to ourselves a chiliagon, and yet we reason by intuition on polygons in general, which include the chiliagon as a particular case."[6]"-Wikipedia sources

Very very very fascinating stuff!! It can be used as a metaphor to sort of distinguish the limitations of the perception of mental power and the mind. However I was unable to find any etymology connected to the word..
GON appears to mean "angle" which is also very fascinating to me if you've ever read any of my posts before about angels and angles and Anglo or "English" and chevrons and waypoints. Etc etc etc.

AHHH. I found it. It basically means a thousand or.. A thousand years.

"chiliad (n.)
"group of 1,000" (of the same sort), 1590s; "period of a thousand years" (1660s), from Latinized form of Greek khiliados, from khilioi "a thousand; the number 1,000" (see chiliasm). Related: Chiliadal, chiliadic."

Oh wow.. This is rather.. Profound.

"chiliasm (n.)
"the doctrine of the millennium (suggested by Revelations xx), the theological opinion that Christ and the saints will reign visibly and corporeally on earth for 1,000 years before the final struggle between good and evil," c. 1600, from Latinized form of Greek khiliasmos, from khilias, from khilioi "a thousand, the number 1,000," which is probably from a PIE *gheslo-, source also of Sanskrit sahasra- "thousand" and perhaps also Latin mille, but the exact original sense of the root is unclear. Related: Chiliast; chiliastic."

So.. This makes a LOT more sense now, I wonder if the Bush's really believe they are on the side of Christ and the "light"...
I think maybe they do and that are that delusional.. However.. I still wouldn't be surprised if they are Satanists, cause.. That makes the most sense when you get deeper into the occult.
They are almost certainly Lucifrians and sun worshippers, not the tradition "Jesus" type of honorable sort of anarchist.

The Chiliagon is a POLYGON, and.. The word poly is interesting to me cause it's connected to my name Apollo/Paul/Apollyon/Apollonious etc.
The polygon means essentially, many angles.. And if angels are angles, then.. A polygon could be taken to mean, many angels.. For anyone who doesn't get this metaphor, feel free to ask. I'm not going to go into the WHOLE thing here this is already too long.

Essentially from what I know of video games and CGI, a polygon is critical and sort of one of the base units that they use to build virtual worlds..
For ayone who is openminded to the simulation theory, or just that life itself is made out of "sacred geometry" and that shapes are sort of the "language" of God..
Then.. This is pretty uhh, in my opinion powerful information.

Ima end this by saying that.. Sometimes I think what a lot of people think are shooting stars or UFO's as well, are actually angels. And way back in the times of the bible, when people saw shooting stars, they may have thought they were angels..
And angel in latin means "messenger".. Look at the NASA logos, and not just NASA but virtually every single space station around the world and you can find the chevron in their logo.
The chevron is a triangle or a pyramid, or a "point" of light. Or.. An actual space craft that is moving towards a specific direction. When I say angel, I don't necessarily mean a spiritual humanlike creature with wings that is working for the God of the bible.. I think.. It may just be someone with advanced technology, maybe a time traveler or just someone in an advanced break away civilization. Or perhaps a being from another planet, galaxy or dimension as well, who knows!

By the way, this may sound utterly insane to you, and I'm not saying any of this necessarily means anything. I could be wrong.
But, I think learning of synonyms is important, and words that essentially mean the same thing, or words that have dual meanings.
Just because angel and angle can essentially mean the same things in certain context, does not mean they always do.. It really is an art to try to figure out when words mean one thing and when they mean another. BUT.. I do think there is a secret code hidden in our language especially in etymology, and that when certain people speak of angels and angles they mean something totally different than what most people might think.

PS.. I feel like I'm just scratching the surface here still, this is just a quick post, not an IN DEPTH one.. And, next I think I need to look into the Myriagon!

Sort:  

          Just so long as the challenge does not become a chilligon challenge. Which when I first saw the word my first thought was how similar it was to challenge,I think I like the sound "chiliasm" makes in my head, but it also brings on a chilly feeling. Some words are just to much fun, 1000, what a nice sounding way to say one thousand. "In two chiliasm's the ability of man to think and reason when confronted by conflicting thoughts has not improved over much"

Chiliagon and challenge are very similar! That's interesting. Thanks for leaving some thoughts. :) I wonder if there's a tie in there some how, perhaps I should look up the word challenge next. :D
And yeah, language is fun to learn about in my opinion! I hope to do more challenges in the IFC about words and language including the challenge of yours that won.

And.. Hmm.. I don't see any connection in the etymology, challenge appears to largely mean to "accuse" or to dispute/claim.
https://www.etymonline.com/word/challenge
Still interesting though. :) I'ma remember that.

2 of my favorite subjects: sacred geometry and etymology ! You should definitely do a more in depth post on this. I have to agree with what you brought up about the Luciferian sun worshipers although it makes me nervous thinking that it is fact these people run the world or are fighting to run the world..
Anyways, back to geometry and the maths of our universe lol have you heard of the fundamental lattice work of dimensions.. it's about the tetrahedron and/or equilateral triangles that build and stack up to make all matter. It's very interesting and the thousand point star is identical to it.. it must be connected but I'll need to look into it more.
If this is interesting to you - you could check out Quantum Gravity Research. they have a site as well as awesomely educational videos on youtube and I HIGHLY recommend them!

Ah.. That's really interesting, thanks for the information! It's always cool to meet someone who is into these kinds of things especially as they are still very fringe subjects not most people understand or care to understand, they stand under them, so to speak, heh. Yeah, the secret societies are scary and a major reason I think a lot of people turn away and just wanna live simple lives, they don't wanna get into all that stuff. But I think it's important to learn about the world around us.

Also.. I copied your message and I'm going to look into the things you mentioned when I get time, thanks!

"I think you stand under me if you don't understand me" one of the few good lines Lil Wayne ever made hahahah
anyways let me know what you think of them if you get the chance! The tetrahedron and the geometry of the universe is in a video called something along the lines of proof we are living in a matrix or proof the universe is a computerized matrix.. I forget the exact title, I do have it saved on my multi-dimensional knowledge playlist so I could hunt it down but I will end up distracted and watching matrix videos before I can get back over here LOL

Obviously we can learn a thing from this philosphical article.It is an educative value for us.
Thanks

Nice post

excellent design..

Wow...such a wonderful and interesting ideas by @apolymask sir....
I'm really respect to u...nicely done sir...
Actualy I'm new comer in to this platform...I'm always try learn something with every posts...
Followed now U sir....I'm become ur fan now...I'm always try check ur blog everyday...
Thanks sir....

@apolymask
Such a great article thank you dear
##Upvote/Resteem##
AHHH. I found it. It basically means a thousand or.. A thousand years.

"chiliad (n.)
"group of 1,000" (of the same sort), 1590s; "period of a thousand years" (1660s), from Latinized form of Greek khiliados, from khilioi "a thousand; the number 1,000" (see chiliasm). Related: Chiliadal, chiliadic."

Oh wow.. This is rather.. Profound.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63877.50
ETH 3493.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51