You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A thousand points of light? And the Chiliagon?

in #philosophy6 years ago

          Just so long as the challenge does not become a chilligon challenge. Which when I first saw the word my first thought was how similar it was to challenge,I think I like the sound "chiliasm" makes in my head, but it also brings on a chilly feeling. Some words are just to much fun, 1000, what a nice sounding way to say one thousand. "In two chiliasm's the ability of man to think and reason when confronted by conflicting thoughts has not improved over much"

Sort:  

Chiliagon and challenge are very similar! That's interesting. Thanks for leaving some thoughts. :) I wonder if there's a tie in there some how, perhaps I should look up the word challenge next. :D
And yeah, language is fun to learn about in my opinion! I hope to do more challenges in the IFC about words and language including the challenge of yours that won.

And.. Hmm.. I don't see any connection in the etymology, challenge appears to largely mean to "accuse" or to dispute/claim.
https://www.etymonline.com/word/challenge
Still interesting though. :) I'ma remember that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57171.31
ETH 3134.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26