"He who controls the lexicon, controls reality." [How to program your reality and what that means: Dabbing with a Mage Episode 42]

in #philosophy7 years ago

Language, spoken and unspoken, is the process of which we use to understand and share our experiences. But what kind of effect does this create?



LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas
Loser of Found Souls, Temple of Appled Thought
Erisian Ataxia Troupe


If you enjoyed this article, please follow me and check out a few of the others that I have authored!


Join us in our Discord Server and become a part of the MinnowsUnite minnow pond to share on the rewards!
https://discord.gg/PdWxgus


Sort:  

I have to admit when I first saw your posts I though you were a little too out there as they say. But now, after a while of watching you make so much sense of this reality we are residing.

The universe throws up themes doesn’t it? A big thing in my world at the moment is manifestation. I am reading a to some extent practising it myself a lot of the moment. And from this psot today I take your kind of talking about manifestion and creating your own reality through your own manifestation. This as cleared the subject up for me just a little more, thanks for that. We are in control of our own life if we take the time to learn our own minds an control it, a long process but for me it has begun. Awaiting the next post keep it coming :)

Haha, I am definitely way out there! Thank you for noticing. ;) I'm glad to hear that my words make sense and help you understand your experience.

Humans are pattern seeking creatures, so we tend to see patterns even where there are none - selective focus of the mind. The universe is quite chaotic and random, but using our human cognition we place themes and patterns onto our existence through interaction of environment and mind.

We have little to no free-will in most instances, and so we are simply observers to an experience of grand proportions, living it out as thought it were our own. Seeing as all things are one, all things derived from the singularity that was the big bang (theoretically), then there is no you and there is no I there is only Us [as one]. If there is no you or I then who is actually in control?

I propose there is nobody in control and that the nature of the universe itself is Consciousness. This consciousness has split itself infinitely as it manifests to experience itself.

Think of it as a pop-up book, you open a page and certain areas are popping up where others are not. Each popping character is unique and individual, but it is not separate from the book and for it to think otherwise is absurd.

Yep I seen that. Consciousness definitely is all connected. Being a Reiki person I belive in the universal energy through this the connection of everything.

Your point resinates very true with me althought much more thoughtful than mine, obviously you have mind more designed to coping with these theories.

I am curious, how you explain the ability to manifest that many claim to have, as I definily am able to manifest on some level (a very small one). I guess this maybe extends into being postitive in order to attract a more positive environment for yourself; if you are negative then you attract a more negative environment. There is an interesting experiment with jars of rice, where they give one negative energy and one positive energy and one nothing (control). The negative goes mouldy https://www.goodnewsnetwork.org/teacher-shows-students-how-negative-words-makes-rice-moldy/

Recently I have manged to change my outlook to a more positive one and indeed things appear to be more positive for me. Would you say I am tapping into the cousciousness and bringing a more positive outcome or just noticing a more positive line? :)

The power to manifest..hmm, I'm not quite certain how I can put this in words...

If we are all of one mind, then are we truly manifesting our own desires or are we channeling the energies of the All, of Source?

The experiment with rice shows that we do have an effect on our environment, but it does not show free-will in my opinion. The principle of correspondence, as above so below, shows that the external influences the internal as much as the internal influences the external.

By changing your perspective to a more positive outlook you are simply setting the codification of your perceptual filters in such a manner so as to see the patterns of positivity . By seeing these positive patterns more than the negative ones, you are more likely to lead yourself down a path that will be more conducive of positive behavior and outcomes.

There's no need to try and tap into the universal consciousness, you already are the universal consciousness. :P

Damn!! You said it better than I ever could.

Yes yes that makes sense, I can see that. Is all very complex but simple.

Recently I am getting more into a positive outlook and have been reading about manifestation hence my questions. I like your way of thinking and being someone that is from the universal energy side of things (from my Reiki) this makes sense. I have a lot to learn, my spiritual journey is far from complete but moving to a new level in recent months.

Thanks for the clarification of sorts, good to connect and looking forward to more ;)

He is a wise Skwyrl Master.

Welcome to this crazy way of thinking, but I think you have it, "being postitive in order to attract a more positive environment for yourself", at it's simplest anyway.

Heh, far from a master - but thank you for the compliment, haha.

SPOT ON MAN!!!!!!!
Write your own story, its a magical rite, a spell. (or spelling)
Dabbed with ya this time. 💚

Yessir! If you don't write it, someone else will!
Glad to have ya dabbin along! <3

I can't help myself.
Every time I see this post (because I resteemed) I think, "He who controls the pants, controls the Galaxy".
If you don't watch Rick n Morty you should.😜

"He who controls the spice, controls the galaxy," is the original quote from Dune.

I have seen Rick and Morty, lol, it's a fantastic cartoon.

Wow! I say the stupid shit and you know the smarter side of it.
I LOVE IT.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94