You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Losing influence and gaining control

in #philosophy5 years ago

Thinking......

My attitude is terrible some days, and those days are usually not great. But sometimes my attitude is good, and guess what? :)

Can you influence your own attitude, or haven't you that level of control over yourself?

Sometimes but probably not enough.

But you want to control others?

Sometimes but that never ends up good.

Sort:  

I've worked for years, to improve that damn attitude thing. Still can't get it right, and I'm my harshest critic.

If I was in charge, things would be my way. I've screwed up before.

Yourself and @tarazkp, though you come across as decent people, still managed to intimidate me, early on. Not any more though! You're both a couple of influencers now who I can easily look up to, comfortably, and not feel as if I'm any less.

So there's your moment of zen.

still managed to intimidate me,

It is my impressive masculine physique - "godly" is how some people describe.

I hear things like, "Oh gawd, look at his body" and "I can't even look at that body, Gawd..."

I'm glad you can do that because I think both you and Taraz influence how I act too. The pleasure was all mine when we met at the Steem Festival and I can confirm he is decent people.

I wonder how much differentiation is possible between attitude and mood. If I can recognize I am in a bad mood, can I adjust my attitude to mitigate damage. I could have a terrible day at work and be in a bad, but should that mean I won't play and read a book with @smallsteps when I get home? I think too often we don't do things because of our mood, but perhaps it is a conflation, and we are actually not doing them because of our attitude to our mood.

¡Attitude to our Mood!

Yes!! that's the One Million Dollar Question.

Moody - that is a word I have been called a few times. I guess that means I brought other shit to someone else, which is a bum thing to do.

I have friends who's motto is 'attack the day', they are very upbeat and would likely by most be seen as successful in life. This self-motivation early on each day really works for them - i should take a leaf.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44