You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Losing influence and gaining control

in #philosophy5 years ago

I wonder how much differentiation is possible between attitude and mood. If I can recognize I am in a bad mood, can I adjust my attitude to mitigate damage. I could have a terrible day at work and be in a bad, but should that mean I won't play and read a book with @smallsteps when I get home? I think too often we don't do things because of our mood, but perhaps it is a conflation, and we are actually not doing them because of our attitude to our mood.

Sort:  

¡Attitude to our Mood!

Yes!! that's the One Million Dollar Question.

Moody - that is a word I have been called a few times. I guess that means I brought other shit to someone else, which is a bum thing to do.

I have friends who's motto is 'attack the day', they are very upbeat and would likely by most be seen as successful in life. This self-motivation early on each day really works for them - i should take a leaf.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58705.75
ETH 2588.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45