TGIF! WHAT ARE YOU THANKFUL FOR?

in #philippines7 years ago

T.G.I.F

It has always been a "TGIF" for us every Friday. But let me ask you again, what are you thankful for?

With deeper relationship with God, I have appreciated every little thing that has come my way.

This morning, when I woke up, I saw my mom sleeping beside me. She is sleeping deeply for I know she was so tired yesterday for working to support my father who has a cancer.

A Mother and a Wife

Being a mother is not an easy role. My mom has to wake up early to prepare my things and uniform so I won't be late for work. She prepares my food so I won't leave home with an empty stomach.

Being a wife to a cancer patient is a lot of work to do. More than the emotional stress, she also has to endure the fatigue for working all night to do the living.

To you, mama, I'm so proud of you. I will always be thankful to God that you are my mom; and that you are still with us here on Earth so I can serve you as my mother because I know, in heaven, we will be serving the Lord.

Mama, please do know that you are very much appreciated. I will always be here for you. I won't leave your side even if I'll have a family of my own. I will always serve you the way you have served me because I love you.

Gooosh! I'm filled with tears of joy and gladness. Hahahaha! 😂😂😂 I'm getting emotional. Lol!

To The WONDER MOM

IMG_20170908_091208.jpg

This post is for you. 💖

Sort:  

It's lovely to see you have a good relationship with your parents. I hope your father recovers well!

Thank you @timclore. Im not a perfect daughter but I'm trying to be a good one. Surely as kids we do not want to hurt them and we'll try our very best to obey them. BTW, My dad is recovering but I can see tiredness in his face already. He is about to undergo chemo this month and I'm still trying to find ways on how to help and support him financially. I know God will help tho. :) God bless you!

This made me miss my mom. Always love your mom, and take care of her.

Yes, I will. I love her so much that I want to save her from harm and danger. I think we all kids do. I hope you see your mom soonest @iyanpol12

Aw. I'm so sorry to hear that @iyanpol12. :( I'm sure it's the most painful thing to feel. Surely I have no words to describe my sympathy, but I will surely pray for you. Here is the story of my papa too
https://steemit.com/life/@zyrawr/cancer-is-a-blessing-2017829t94820670z

All moms are supermoms! I do not know what to do without my mother too and so I always thank God for her life. :)

Yeah. Sometimes we forget these simple things in life because we are too focused on the earthly things. Little did we notice that our time is running. Spend your time with your family. They are our treasure. :) @enjieneer

Not all heroes wear capes, but all moms are heroes!

True! Send my regards to your mom @szuri. I hope she's doing fine. :)

Hello @zyrawr! I'm sorry to know your dad's condition, I lost my Mom thru cervical cancer 11 years ago and now I suddenly miss her.

Hi @summer14. I'm so sorry to hear that. I know it pains you to reminisce all that. I may not have enough words to ease your pain but what all I can do is to pray for you and ur papa.

Here is the story of my papa who has a cancer too:
https://steemit.com/life/@zyrawr/cancer-is-a-blessing-2017829t94820670z

Congratulations @zyrawr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @zyrawr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69081.21
ETH 3809.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50