CANCER IS A BLESSING!!!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

What is CANCER?

CANCER is a serious disease caused by cells that are not normal and can spread to one or many parts and organs of the body. Aside from draining the poor victim's mental and physical health, it also drains the victim's pockets.
This is considered as one of the most expensive and deadliest diseases by date.

CANCER = DEATH

Cancer connotes to death.
"There is no hope." - This is the most common thought comes to mind.
Just a thought of it scares an individual. For sure in our modern day we have more advanced cure such as operation, radiation, and chemo therapy, but aside from the fact that these procedures cost terribly, these procedures have side effects and are not 100% effective.

LUKE WARM

image

Just this Aug. 7 2017, my father was rushed to the hospital after pooping with blood. Series of tests were made while my papa is being confined. Even being a believer in Christ, I am all honest to tell you that I was worried for the results.

On the third day of papa's confinement, the agony and anxiety became worse.
A result showed in his stool test this kind of substance which is a possible cancer indicator.

Our physician then requested for Colonoscopy. It is a process in which a tiny camera is being inserted to the rectum and travels inside the intestine.

I trusted the Lord for a good outcome. I cried. I prayed. I kept in mind, "Everything is alright."

Mark 11:

24. Therefore I say unto you, all things for which you pray and ask, believe that you have received them, and they will be granted to you.

While waiting for the colonoscopy procedure to finish, I weep and beg for mercy so as my mom beside me. Unsure and scared of the outcome, I still kept my faith to gain comfort and peace.

2nd Corinthians 1:

3. Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort.

We're too scared to know the truth. When this horror story going to end? For many times I prayed that this is just a nightmare. But this isn't. This is the reality of life. This is the TRUTH.My knees weakened. My knees shakened. I heard the doctor called out our names. Seeing his face with dismay, I know something bad is coming.

I saw my papa lying on the bed. From that moment I was lost. I could not redeem my state. I saw the pictures of this mass in his rectum. Then I looked at him with pain in my heart. He does not deserve this. My father is the most loving person I've ever known. He's the kind of man who gives his all, saving nothing for himself. He is hardworking. Never saw him tired nor heard him compalin. "HE DOES NOT DESERVE THIS", I repeatedly told myself.

image

We decided and agreed to undergo papa a surgery to remove the mass inside him. And just like in the movies, I cried as my father begged for his life. He's very vocal that he is scared. That he might die. Seeing him cry while trying to convince the doctor to save him crushed me. I can't hold my tears but I need to.

CANCER IS JUST A WORD

image

1st John 4:

4.The SPIRIT who lives in you is greater than lives in the world.

That, my friend, should be enough.
THE ONE who was born just to be crucified to save us from condemnation. italic
THE ONE who rose from the dead after 3 days.
THE ONE who is seated at the right hand of THE FATHER.
None is greather than You, JESUS. The name above all name.
THE KING of Kings.
THE LORD of Lords.
I shouldn't worry.

As we take this journey my great Lord, please be with us.

You are amazing dear God, that I see blessings even in this storm.

CANCER IS A BLESSING

NIV James 1:

2 Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters,[a] whenever you face trials of many kinds, 3 because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance.

I know Lord Jesus this trial is an answer to my prayers. Thank you for coming into our lives, Jesus, that my family now recognizes You as our only savior.
Thank you for this opportunity Lord, for testing our faith so we may have a deeper relationship with You. We know this suffering comes with a happy ending - an eternal life with You in heaven. Thank you Jesus. Thank You!

A WALK WITH CHRIST

As we take this journey together Lord, we became more appreciative of your works. We have received countless blessing since this day.

  1. Opportunity to receive Your gift of salvation.
  2. Opportunity to have a deeper relationship with You.
  3. Opportunity to become a witness of Your goodness.
  4. Unity in the family, friends, and fellow Christians.
  5. Papa's cancer is only in stage 2, he has a bigger chance of surviving.
  6. As our medical bills bubbles up to PHP 500,000.00 You have touched hearts of those people who are willing to help.
  7. Cancer awareness.
  8. Experience Your great love for us.
  9. I have heard Your calling thru the Holy Spirit.

And many more Lord.
Thank You! I will forever praise Your Name.

GOD IS GOOD

image

Right now my father is recovering from surgery. As we go on with this life's battle dear God, may you continually guide us in every decision that we are about to make.

Bless the doctors, bless the people around us.
As of the moment Lord Jesus we are not yet decided whether or not to proceed to chemotherapy since we already spent all our savings in the operation. We can no longer support for papa's medication. But we trust You Lord Jesus. There is power in Your Mighty name. We surrender our lives to You. You are in control. In Jesus name.

Amen and Amen!!

Pls follow and support.

Special shout-out to @czechglobalhosts.

Sort:  

I hope your father will have a fast recovery @zyrawr

Thank you. ♥♥♥ Surely he will.

I wish your father a great recovery and would be on his feet soon. @zyrawr

Congratulations @zyrawr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

For all the good days and horrible days, I am sure that your father feels blessed with such a loving family around him. This is a strength test for all of you and this too shall pass.

Much love! ♥

Awwe. ♥♥♥ Yes @szuri. Thank you for your positive feedback. That made me smile and my heart melted. 🤗😘💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47