🎨Miniature Crafts - Weekend Bonding | Mini Handbag🎨

in #philippines7 years ago

My biggest struggle is balancing my time between the many things I do. This is not a post where I will start complaining about my life. In fact, I wish there's more than 24 hours in a day, so I'd have more time to do all those. There's no role I am currently performing that I do not enjoy. Some of them of course I enjoy more than others, but I am very thankful for having been given some talent and gifted by Allah with the opportunity.

One role I particularly would love to spend more time on is being a father to my little (well not so little anymore) princesses. There are times when I try rationalizing and telling myself that I am being a father in most of the things I do, but I know I am just lying to myslef when I do that. By staying in that box - thinking; I focus on myself, downplay my faults, exaggerate others' faults, and remove myself from any responsibility to try and do better.

For the past couple of weeks now, we've been having miniature crafts making sessions. For a few hours on Sundays, we've agreed as a family to switch off the router, tv, and keep the portable devices away (except for the one we are using to help us make the project). I am no atrist, but will love for my kids to be exposed as much as they can to art. I will write all about that in another post. In the past couple of projects, we are following instructions from a youtuber whose miniature crafts are great.

Her channel can be accessed here: RainbowR Tinkle's World

Step 1 & What You

You'll need foam papers, scissors, ruler, mechanical pencil (no lead), cutter, and super glue. The first step is measurements and cutting the parts. Cut a rectangle two and a half inches in lenght, and one and a half inches in width. Mark the part with a straight line (end to end) at one inch, and one and a half inch. This needs to be done on both sides using a mechanical pencil (no lead). This part will be folded, and the marking will make it easier to do.

Step 2

Cut a strip of two and a half inches long, half an inch in width foam paper - preferably with a contrast in color from the first part. Here we used a yellow one for the first part, and a blue one for the second part. Paste both ends of the blue part to the folded half an inch section of the first part.

Step 3

Using super gluglue still, paste the curve second part to the first part as shown in the photo, and trim the excess foam paper.

Step 4

The upper left photo is how it will look like post cutting the excess foam paper. Cut a small strip of red foam paper and attach it to the first part as shown in the photo in the upper left photo. Using a small rectangular foam paper (same color as the handle), form a pocket for the handbag. The photo in the lower lefleft is the finish product. Sam loved it, she even made mini pencil and note pad that will fit in her new mini handbag.

Here's a few photos from another session:

If I did not have other responsibilities as a dad, I'd really rather spend more time with my princesses. Though we all know that's not how life works. I am just glad we are able to do this bonding activity once a week.

Sort:  

@steemitph
What a great post.. U, ur family, is worth a good example. U are really cool friend dad to ur princesses.
Your bonding is super quality, coming up with something all can follow. Youve got a great output. Good tutorial as well.
Upvoted.resteemed.

Hope u visit my posts too..

https://steemit.com/philippines/@nayrpay/where-organic-turmeric-is-found-its-wonders-and-benefits

https://steemit.com/philippines/@nayrpay/hopeful-for-boy

https://steemit.com/philippines/@nayrpay/believe-it-or-not-hopias-are-here-hope-ya-like-it

https://steemit.com/travel/@nayrpay/destressing-and-my-way-of-coping-up-boredom

https://steemit.com/philippines/@nayrpay/my-morning-fried-my-cebuano-pride

Lot more..

That's a nice way to connect with your daughter, she on steemit yet?

Thanks @badknees. No she's not. We've been thinking about gettting her in the platform. She's a creative one

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

this is sooooo cute!!! So much fun!!!
Good job guys!!!

Hehehe we try hard @sunnylife. My youngest love doing this. Her ate and I are supporting, and her mom @dandalion cheering us on and taking the pictures. Wish we can do this more

so much fun! gawa den po kaya kau ng video hehe

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

aawww you guys!! Here's another one for me #familygoals

I love what you guys are doing with your children and I have to say that's a nice handbag! You did good!

Looking forward to seeing your princesses on Steemit 💗

Thanks po. I just wish I have more time to do things like this with them. Sana makaretire na in a few years.

Pinagiisipan pa po namin ni @dandalion kung dadalhin ba namin mga bata dito, or share namin works nila from our accounts.

Sir gawa rin kami ni Rafa ng mini bags. Lol. I'll check out the youtuber you follow baka there's something for us too ^_^

Nyahaha... I am sure meron ding pang boys. I really enjoy doing this with the girls. Pag wala ako gumagawa sila ng di ako kasama

hello ang ganda :D ang cute! creative :D
nice to see artsy people around here .. at mga kabayan pa :D

follow upvote resteem :D
gumagawa po ako ng art at drawing :) tingnan nio po kung may oras :D

Saw your artworks and they are all amazing. If you haven't yet, please join us on discord here https://discord.gg/hD2ARag

It will be great to see you there.

Are you from Manila

Thank you for the appreciation! it is most encouraging!
i downloaded the app na po! id love to!

Im from davao city po

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88