The Joy of Mom

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Before becoming a mom, I worked in the corporate world. I enjoyed everything specially the challenges at work that pushed me to do better, to be competitive, to be a team player, to be a potential leader, but that however has to be given up to be a full time mom to my son.

At first, it was hard. I wanted to go back to what I used to do. Especially in times when the things get tough for a then first time mom like me. I cried, and there were times that I wanted to give up. But then, my son is a constant reminder that it's all worth it.

Look how sweet this 'lil guy is.

P_20170826_183638_BF-01.jpeg

I may not be able to pursue my career for now, but I get this chance to see my son's every milestone in life. His all firsts. We have this special bond, that I know he will look back when he gets older.

FB_IMG_1521038996892.jpg

Motherhood can be tough at times, but the joy that your child brings is priceless and unmatched.

At the end of the day, you will always realize that your child is all so worth it...

Sort:  

I worried so much about finances when I left my last company. But I had to. In the end, I realized it was all worth it. Seeing the smiles on my kids face knowing that I'll just be here any time, priceless. My career can wait. But their growing up years will soon fade too fast.

Thank God for technology, I can work from home. I don't have the career I have in mind, but its more than enough for me because I get to spend a lot of time with my kids.😍

Sooo true! They said, our kids will only be little for a short while. Anything can wait, but we can't stop our kids from growing so we should spend more time with them.

And yes you're right, it's a good thing that in today's technology, working at home is now possible.

Cheers to us moms and dads who are working hard for their children! 😊

I have the same feelings! God bless you and your son

Yes @kimstar! We are privileged to be able to spend time with our kids and see them grow. God bless you too and your family!

Congratulations @pinkmomma! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @pinkmomma! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53