#philippines I'M STEEMING HOT! $100 on my 2nd week! And efforts to introduce Steemit to local Filipino HS students.

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

lol.jpg

So I've turned 2 weeks just a few days ago and it was astonishing! Seeing the accumulation of my rewards that I made just for the 2nd week alone was very exciting for me. It is true that "through hard work, everything is possible"!

Untitled-1.jpg

I've joined steemit with the idea of sharing my opinions and beliefs to people. Tackling about my disability, hobbies, work and personal life. Well, along with a bit of optimism that I would earn from it, hahaha. My first few days were kinda disappointing as little to none are reading my contents which then turned to a slump. But I tried again, seeking a different audience that my friend told me and by interacting to other people's post. Everything went well! I received my first huge upvote from my tagalized version of my introductory post and everything else that followed was pretty much amazing! I got nonstop votes for the last 7 posts that I made in which a single post would average for about $15 worth of steem power and SBD. My reputation jumped from 28 to 49(by the time of this writing). And the most important thing, the people that I have inspired through my post and the people who motivated me in their comments.

2222.jpg

The heaps of encouragements and warm welcomes were heart warming. Sorry if I could'nt include everyone else, there were too many... 😥 and along with this post, I would like to thank the awesome people that were part of my amazing week!

Everything wouldn't be possible if it wouldn't be for these guys, these people should be credited for my growth. @ninjace for inviting me here, @surpassinggoogle for the unrelenting support to my posts (please do follow him, he's been a tremendous asset at promoting growth, specially for the Philippine community), @libertyteeth for the very meaningful comments and interactions through my posts, for the Filipino steemit communities @teamphilippines and @steemph and lastly for the crazy bots of PAL that @aggroed started which helped me in so much way for my posts to be seen by readers, and his tip about spending time on reading people's posts and commenting meaningful comments that helped me gain good followers.

[EDIT!] And btw! Another moment to celebrate! I have posted about the awesomeness of #steemgigs a few days ago as well as posting my very first gig and yeah! I was hired! I will be making @flauwy an animated video intro for his Daily Steemit Show called "Steemy". And also got my very first feature from him as well! You can check the video here which tackles about what steemgig is and what it offers. @flauwy makes daily vlogs that are very informational.

ty.jpg

In return for my abundant growth and to further help on promoting #steemit here in the #philippines , I've been talking to some local High School students here in our town, they were pretty optimistic about it as I shared the greatness of steemit. One of their subjects in school is "Empowering Technology" which in my opinion matches well with the concept of steemit, a "technology that empowers". And as students born from poverty, I believe that steemit would be a good medium to help them. I was also suggesting to them to have a talk or seminar about it on their school and that I would be willing, with the help of other Filipino steemians to share about steemit. Nothing has been finalized yet, but I'm pretty positive about it.

Thats it for now! I hope this post can inspire the readers as I have been inspired by others. Just keep on working hard and together lets grow.


If you enjoyed reading/viewing this don't forget to upvote👍, follow 👀 @oppaniayu & resteem ↱
You can also check my latest posts by clicking the photos or links below~

STEEMGIG!
disability
STEEMGIG: Video intros for 20 SBD! --- Steemit Uplifting the Disabled

Thank you very much!

Sort:  

glad i was helpful!

Even if we didn't directly interacted with each other, the work that you have done reached me and inspired me on some ways. :)

Thanks!!! Haha, sorry for replying just now. I've been busy for the last 2 days. I'll update you later about the animation's mockup, I'll send it as soon as its done! As well as my entry for your steemgig contest. :)

Awesome, I am looking forward to see you results. :)

@flauwy! I included you on the post, thank you for the feature on your video, I have just seen it now! And for really hiring me, didn't say anything about it at first on my post because I thought you just wanted to see a mockup for the intro then decide after. I really appreciate the help! Cheers bro~ :)

I am really looking forward for your intro. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oppaniayu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Congratulations @oppaniayu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @oppaniayu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is such an inspiring post @oppaniayu. Kudos Kabayan!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

@oppaniayu I can feel your happiness ..keep it up! Congrats kabayan!

MABUHAY KABABAYAN! MAGSUPORTAHAN SANA TAYO SA KOMUNIDAD NA ITO :-) HAPPY TO SEE HERE. :-D

#teampilipinas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44