Proud Bisdak | Mag ila-ila ta ninyo, kabayan. 😉

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

Steemit has reached thousands of Filipinos in just a few months and will continue to add more. It's already become a part of the daily activities of most Pinoy.

idalyn_heart2.jpg

But, I haven't met any of them...until now.

I joined this community last July 2017 because I was forced to.😉 But, I was not active until January 2018. Why? Well, I must admit... I am one of those people that is workaholic. I have worked as a Nurse for 8 hours, meet some clients or chat with them online on my free time (mostly after my shift), doing online advertising, etc.. Lastly? I was not able to appreciate what is really with this awesome platform, so I barely check it. Thanks to my best buddy and partner @jamiz, he kept on pushing me to this.


Five months of waiting for me to realize. But I will not think of it, as this quote says:

“Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending.” — Maria Robinson


As I read with the different posts or blogs having the same interest I have, or simply sharing their own story, I realized that Steemit is not just about cryptocurrency or the big figures. It is a platform that offers the community to share his or her interest. From there, everyone will grow and able to move out of from their own shell to develop more self-confidence and self-esteem.

It is my 7th month in Steemit and I am still doing the exact thing every day. But, steeming is one of it already. It' become one of my stress releiver. I haven't realized that I'm into steemit. Until I noticed that I am actually doing it on my free time: breaktime at work, while waiting for a client, or before I start my daily routine. Awesome, right? I realized that maybe it is time to meet with the people involve in the community. I want to know if I have kababayans nearby. Let us have some coffee, perhaps or just merely chatting about steemit. 😊

Kinsa ang mga taga Leyte, Biliran or Samar nga naa anhi? I am currently based in Ormoc City and I am really excited to know a fellow Steemians from here. Mag ila-ila ta ninyo mga kabayan. Don't worry, I am bit talkative, so we'll definitely have a great time talking.😁 I am also excited to join meetUP in Cebu, where I spent my college days. I haven't known anyone, or if one of my friends has already joined. But if ever, I still need to find out and that is more exciting in my part.


One of the thing that makes me more appreciate in this community is that people from all walks of life gather here for one purpose, to share their own interest (of course, EARNING is one) and learn at the same time or improve it. We build a network and create friendship. Then, together we will take one direction in reaching our goal. In everyday I spent my time with the community, the more I appreciate the beauty in it. I learned on the different STORY of SUCCESS of other Steemians and it inspires me a lot. In reality, I do apply some useful tips.

“Never stop dreaming,
never stop believing,
never give up,
never stop trying, and
never stop learning.”

― Roy T. Bennett, The Light in the Heart


Currently, I am still learning on how to improve more in here, with the help of the community and my own formula of SUCCESS.


MOTIVATION + DETERMINATION + ACTION + PASSION = SUCCESS


Before this article will end, let's translate some of the terms:

Bisdak (Bisayang Dako) - from the area where Bisaya is the dialect
Kabayan - fellow Filipinos, people from the same place
Mag ila-ila unya ta - we introduce each other
Magka ilhanay ta - we get to know each other
Kinsa ang mga taga Leyte, Biliran or Samar nga naa anhi? - Who among here came from Leyte, Biliran or Samar?
Salamat -thank you


Steemit is fun and knowing your fellow Steemians are more fun! I am hoping to meet more faces in the coming days, mag ila-ila unya ta. I am also excited to know others too, not just with my fellow Bisdak. You may comment below if you love to, para magka-ilhanay ta. Salamat! 😘

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Noreen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That took a long time for you to be convinced :) I joined last December but it is the starting that was the hardest for me. Like you, I now do it every day since I started interacting.

Skeptical maybe. hehehe. But it turns out to be a good outlet of my stress. Especially when I see remarkable photos in my feed.😊

Hi! From Cebu ra ko!

Hi @ellamielle. Thank you for dropping by. Atbang ra diay ta.hehehe

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @kalanggaman
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @kalanggaman
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

Nice. 😊

Davao here and welcome to #steemit

Hi @dante01. I have relatives from Davao. 😊

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.32% vote... I was summoned by @kalanggaman! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Awesome! 😊

:) yay! and so true.. i also didn't really 'start' steemit until i met some fellow steemians here in PH. and then i attended the steemfest in MNL and met even more, including the man.. terry (SG) and now it's all good..

:) Actually, u and me started almost same time. Cool!

Yes, you started a month ahead than me. It took me so long to convince myself tha this platform is absolutely great.😉

true! but i never got curied.. :( (i go cry now)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33