I Support Steemit Business Intelligence

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

I am not a data analyst. I'm a software developer. Analysis was not my thing. I even came to a point I loathed it when root cause analysis was needed for month-end reports. However, it just dawned on me that such experiences prepared me for better things. And one of those things is #bisteemit.


A Short History

I first came across #bisteemit from this post from @stellabelle. Her statement:

I rely on her posts because I hate doing data stuff, but I need her information.

triggered a light bulb in me - not everyone wants to analyze data - and I saw the opportunity, looked it in the eye, and grabbed it.

I checked @paulag's posts and saw this:

and immediately saw a mentor.

The Decision

Not everyone seizes the moment. Not everyone has the capacity to seize a moment. However, after too many missed opportunities, there lies in you the commitment to never miss another.

And that was what happened me - I saw an opportunity and decided to be part of it - I decided that this is a community I wanted to be part of.

Your Opportunity

Are you a business analyst? Are you a budding data analyst? Are you a software developer? Or do you just want to try your hand at analysis? Whatever your background, join us:

https://discordapp.com/invite/JN7Yv7j


I am part of a Steemit Business Intelligence community. We all post under the tag #bisteemit. If you have an analysis you would like carried out on Steemit data, please do contact me or any of the #bisteemit team and we will do our best to help you...

Trivia

This was the official launch of the #bisteemit tag - Launch of #BISteemit tag and Community– Providing Valuable Insights Behind the Steemit Data

Sort:  

What an awesome post. I was not aware that you did not like analysis lol and you are so good at it.

You have done immense work for with business intelligence reports here on steemit, and many of your followers probably do not know the hours work you put into each one.

Valuable information deserves to be promoted and paid well and I hope that the bisteemit community help you grow closer to achieving that on steemit.

They probably also dont know the time and effort you put into discord, helping out with questions, making suggestions and keeping me on my toes lol.

You presence within the team is very much valued and steemit is lucky to have you

Steem on

I second this notion!

Thank you Asher. Definitely uplifting. :)

A pleasure, you do some great work for the #bisteemit gang - even though it's not your favourite! :D

Nahh. You're the boss @eastmael! Those queries you have were amazing and pure talent!

Thank you Jassen. I also see you trying your hand at it. Just keep that inquisitive mind, look for ways to find those answers, and you're half-done.

The other half of it is extracting the data and representing them through charts. ;)

You're one of the reasons why I got so much interested on it. Thanks a lot. You've been very helpful to me and made me inspired to replicate the deeds to others.

You've been very helpful to me and made me inspired to replicate the deeds to others.

You're welcome. It's what I learned from my mentors. Just passing it on also. ;)

Well done kuya😊

Thank you po. Actually, this was the shortened version. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86