Launch of #BISteemit tag and Community– Providing Valuable Insights Behind the Steemit DatasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bisteemit7 years ago

Love Data?  Then we need you

Steemit holds a vast and growing quantity of data.  Text data, Personal information, Numerical data.  It’s a data enthusiasts dream.  

Behind all of this data are insights. Insights about Steemit, Insights about content and content preferences, insights about communities, pay outs & transfers.  Insights that can help the Steemit Users, help the blockchain, help investors and help Steemit Inc.

I have seen some awesome resources available already when it comes to getting insights from Steemit Data, such as http://steemreports.com/ and https://steemwhales.com/.    I must also commend the guys that keep data accessible and also run communities.  A shout out to  @furion and  @arcange.

In addition to data sources, tools and communities, steemit also has a very popular #stats tag and some really awesome authors (not going to name them because if I leave one out I am in trouble....)

 So why then a new tag and a new community?

It’s all part of a bigger picture, bigger network, bigger data, and better insights.  I am going to grow and develop something awesome and I want to hand pick the best data analysists, the best data scientists, the best data enthusiasts and the people that ask the right questions.  

I have set up a new community BISteemit to find these people, to work with these people, to help and grow with these people.  But this is just the first step.

There will be a second community, a private invite only community of the best people that I hand pick.  In this community you will be part of a much bigger picture. I really don’t want to say too much yet as I have not finalised the details.  When I do, members of BIsteemit will be informed.

How do you join BISteemit – you will find us housed on Slack with SteemitBC.  I will give you a link later but first let me tell you about @SteemitBC.

What is SteemitBC and joining BISteemit?

SteemitBC is an awesome community of Steemit users.  The offer a great place to meet others with similar interests, a place to promote your blog, a sounding ear, and rewards….

Check out this post to find out more

https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitbc/welcome-to-the-new-steemitbc

and while I am at it, a shout out to @rt395 for running this community to its best and thanks for all the support you have given.

You can Join the community here:  https://sbcautoinvite.herokuapp.com

Once you have joined the community, hop over to the #bisteemit tag and introduce yourself.

Who is welcome to BISteemit?

BISteemit is a community for anyone interested in the information that the Steemit data holds.  If you want to learn to analyse the data, you will find tips and tricks on how to do so.  If you publish stats and reports on the data, please share you insights with us. If you are a data scientist or just a data enthusiasts you are welcome.

You are also welcome if you want to read the stories that the data holds, or if you have questions from the data but you don’t have the time or the skills, then we can help you.

Like I said earlier, BISteemit is part of a bigger picture, so if you want to be involved, come join us on slack


Just on a side note:

I am also part of Minnowsupport on discord.  They have included me in the "Six of the Best" and I need your vote.  So when you are done voting and commenting on this post ;-) please do pop on over and vote for me in this competition 

https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@accelerator/six-of-the-best-map9-minnow-contest-vote-now-win-upvotes


One last mention before I go:  thanks to  @rawbinhutt and LFN for giving me the encouragement to set this up.  I will be calling on you soon to help me set up the second community on discord.

Please do RESTEEM - Help spread the word......

Sort:  

Upvoted and resteemed. This is a great initiative. I'll be using this tag for all my data posts from now on. I will probably use stats as the main tag as a more general category but I'll include bisteemit.

There we go! Very glad to see you start this BISteemit community. I think it will provide a lot of value to the data analysis hungry audience here.

And thanks for the kind mention, feel free to call on me any time.

Oh i will be calling, I need a channel on discord. just have to free up some time and we will chat

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Well you have my vote in 6 of the best so good luck there.

And good idea for a tag 😁

I am definitely interested in anything data related, being in a community of like minded minds can only make me better. Looking forward to participating.

Very cool - you got my vote for the best of six.

Hi, upvote from Minnows Accelerator Project.

And good luck in the MAP9 contest!

Cool initiative! Let me know what I can do to help. I worked 4 yrs in BI before my new role worked mainly with cube reporting L3 support. I made a training for OBIEE bootcamp some years ago with 2 colleagues but now I work with Info Governance technologies.

awesome experience. please do join the community as you would be a really good asset to have on the team. I believe OBIEE rocks

Wow ... This is an awesome project .. i doesn;'t mean if someone as already done it ..it can't be bettered .... You have all my support on this ..

fab see you in steemitbc so

You are amazing!

This idea is awesome! Count me in!

I have been really interested in looking at all the data from Steemit. I just don't know how to get to it, but put it on a spreadsheet and I will juice it up!

Thanks for setting this up. :) <3

you are more than welcome, you rock

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34