How To Make A Steemian

in #philippines7 years ago

invite0.JPG

I have been made aware of this website SteemitInvite by @steemitph weeks ago when he created our daughters' accounts. I tried it myself today, and I am so impressed! The whole process was pretty simple and took me no longer than 15 minutes. I'm a noob so some may even do it under 10.

Here's my experience in the website in (screen-captured) pictures.

1. I went to the website by typing steeminvite.com on the address bar and got to this page. I clicked on the "Log in using Steemconnect" button.

Presentation1.jpg

2. I then got to this page, where I entered my Steemit account details. Steeminvite is using Steemconnect, the same system I use to log in to my Busy.org and Utopian.io accounts.

invite2.JPG

3. After I logged in, I got to this page. It explained in simple terms what happens if I use this service, as you can see below. I understand that it will cost me some 0.20 steem and 29 steem power which will be vested to the account I'll be creating. I click "Invite someone now."

invite3.JPG

4. I then got this pop-up window, where I provide the email address I want the invite to be sent to. I had it sent to me. I figured I could set up the Steemit account and just hand over the username and password to whoever I want to give the account to. After providing the information needed, I then click on "Create Invitation"

invite4.JPG

The pop-up page disappears and the page then looks like this.

invite5.JPG

5. I got the email in seconds. It was sent to my Spam Folder but I'm used to that so I immediately checked there when I didn't see it in my inbox. The email contains a link, where you can set up the account. The process involves your password, active key, posting key, owner key, memo key, and helpful information on what they are for. The instructions are clear and concise, very easy to follow. After doing everything I needed to do I exit the page and went back to Steeminvite.

invite6.JPG

6. The page then looked like this. I click on "Create account @steemnest". Of course, the username that will appear on the button is the username you requested for that account you set up.

invite7.JPG

7. Another pop-up, this time asking for an active key. I provided my active key and clicked on "Create account"

invite8.JPG

8. Viola! The account is created.

invite9.JPG


I logged in the account I just created and everything is working fine. The 0.20 Steem and 29 SP that I delegated to the account is its wallet. This means to use this service is free.

invite10.JPG

As I've mentioned earlier, I'm really quite taken by how #SteemInvite enabled me to create an account in 15 minutes when it took 1 week for me to get approved and get a Steemit account. This has prompted me to find out who the genius was behind this website. I remember seeing the username pharesim while signing up at SteemInvite so I visited the account and learned that he's actually a Steemit Witness. He's busy doing a lot of incredible things for the platform too. Aside from SteemInvite, he's also behind SteemDice and finances PEvO. He has sponsored meetups and is an advisor to several projects here in Steemit, not to mention running a full rpc node as part of his responsibilities as a witness. I'm glad I did some research as I have finally found another name to add to my list of voted witnesses.

If you find the time, please do visit his account and consider voting for him as one of your 30 Steem Witnesses. For steps on how to start voting today, you can follow the instructions from this tutorial.

Join Us in Steemit Philippines Discord Channel

If you are a Filipino, an expat living in the Philippines, or care about the Philippines, please join our growing community in discord by clicking on this picture:

 "Discord.jpg"

Vote for Our Philippines Witnesses

How to vote?

 "Witness.jpg"

  • Click vote

footer.jpg

Sort:  

Interesting website! Thanks so much for sharing this information with us! ;)

My pleasure, @tangmo! Thank you for dropping by!

You're welcome! ;)

Aha..so this is what it's being used..thanks ate @dandalion!

aha indeed, lola! Now we can say we're tech savvy! Or no? Hahaha! 😘

ohhhh I love this!!! Thank you Danda!

and thank YOU momi!

very helpful post! thanks for sharing this @dandalion

Thank you for dropping by, @cejero021

Thank you for sharing such usable information.
God bless @dandalion

God bless your beautiful heart, Kuya!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65