My beloved BB, can you stay with me forever? / 我親愛的BB,可否永遠陪伴我?

in #pet7 years ago (edited)

If you had read my self-introduction post or introduceyourpet post, you probably know I have 2 dogs, and the white one is called BB. Like a lot of Hong Kong people, we treat our dogs like our own kids. That's why I always say BB is the big sister among all the kids.

如果你有讀過我的自我介紹又或者介紹我的寵物,你應該會知道我有兩只北京狗,其中白色那一頭叫做BB。我跟大部分香港的養狗人士一樣,把狗狗當作自己的子女一樣。所以我一向稱BB為我家的長女。

IMG_9867.JPG

When I decided to keep a dog at 2003, I was such a selfish idiot! I just wanted to make my girl firend happy and even worst, I didn't want to spent big money on a dog. That's why I was very happy when I found a little white mixed Pekingese that was picked up from a garbage station was offered for free adopt.
After she arrived our home, her cuteness, her smartness melted our hearts. Within days, she become center of our home.

在2003年,我決定為了討女朋友的歡心而決定養一頭狗。因為我的自私,我的吝嗇,我不要花錢在狗隻身上。所以當我發現居然有人在垃圾房撿到一頭白色的北京狗幼犬,希望找人領養,我真的歡喜不已。就在她加入我家之後不久,可愛而聰明的她很快便溶化我們的心。不需要多久,她已經是我家的中心。

IMG_0068.JPG

I still remember how she learnt tricks the third time we taught her. I won't forget how she licked my face when I felt sad and down. We still feel regret that we didn't bring her along to shoot our wedding photos. We loved to share a pillow at night.

還記得她總是不需教導多過3次就學會那些小把戲。我永遠不會忘記她總會在我心情低落時舔我的面,安慰我。我們到今天仍然後悔沒有帶她一起拍婚紗照。晚上我們其用一個枕頭睡覺。

IMG_9661.JPG

After our daughters join the family, I need to spend more time on my job and with the girls, I am spending less and less time with the dogs. As BB gets older she becomes less active. Even worst, she lost her hearing ability since last year. Now she spends most of her time sleeping.

女兒們出生後,工作和家庭佔用了我更多的時間。能陪伴狗狗的時間越來越少。BB的亦因年紀的關係而慢慢變得不活躍。上年開始我們還發現它已經聽不到聲音了。年邁的她大部分時間都只是在睡覺。

IMG_9863.JPG

BB, you are now 14.5 years old, should you be a human, you would be over 100 already. We of course could not expect too much from you, but ever since you didn't show any interest to go out, we were worried!

BB,你已經14歲半了,換做人類的歲數,即是已經101歲的老太婆了。我們當然不可以再要求你活躍如昔。但當你連最喜歡的出街散步都不再感興趣,我們不得不擔心了。

This morning when we arrived, you didn't rush to greet us, we could only tell ourselves you might be still sleepy. When our maid told us you hadn't eaten any dry food for over a week! You only ate your biscuit snack and fruits, we freaked out! Especially we heard about one of our friend's 14 years old Husky died last week due to a tumor on it's leg.

今早回到家中,以為一個沒見我們的妳會飛奔出來迎接我們。但是你沒有在大門出現。我們只可以安慰自己的說你還是睡意正濃。但當家傭告訴我們你已經個多星期沒有吃乾糧,只食零食和水果,我們都怕的快要發瘋了。尤其是上星期聽到我的朋友的一只同樣是14歲大的雪橇犬突然因為腳部的腫瘤而去世的消息之後。那還能安心呢?

IMG_9851.JPG

Your mother asked me to buy you chicken for dinner. I brought you to your favourite groomer to have a shower and tidy up. The girls gave you hugs and kisses. We all wished you're just lost your appetite because we traveled for one month. We didn't want to think about the chances of diseases.

妳媽要我買些雞肉煮給妳做晚餐。我把妳帶到寵物美容店去清潔一翻。女兒們都不停的抱妳親妳。大家都祈求你只是因為太久見不到我們而變得食不下嚥。大家都不敢想你是不是生病了。

IMG_9870.JPG

Fortunately, you finished all the chicken and dry food mixture in no time. So still show interest to the fruits we ate after dinner. So there is a higher chance that you just missed us so much.

幸好妳剛剛還是把雞肉跟所有乾糧全都吃個清光。幸好妳還是非常積極的找我們要口中的水果。妳應該只是因為分離太久而沒有胃口而已,對嗎?

IMG_9857.JPG

People say that a small size dogs can seldom make it to 13, some even say 14 is already a miracle. BB, please allow us to be selfish, please extend the miracle to forever. We all wholeheartedly wish you a health and happy life. Don't leave us!

人們常說小型犬隻甚少可以活到13歲,14歲應該算是奇跡了。那麼BB,請容許我們自私的要求妳把這奇跡永遠的延續下去。衷心希望妳有健康和快樂的一生。請不要離開我們呀!

IMG_9865.PNG

IMG_1080.JPG

Because of today's situation, I could not stop writing this post. Originally I had completed my post about Stonehenge in U.K., I have to postpone it. Please stay tuned if you are interested.

原本已經預備的巨石陣遊記,因為今日的情況的緣故, 我不得不把它推遲。如果你有興趣巨石陣的話,敬請留意!

Sort:  

First sentence bit confusing because missing a space after "post". Also, I think you want to say "introduceyourpet" rather than "introductyourpet" :-)

Thank you for pointing out my typo, highly appreciated! Corrected.

you are welcome

我也很害怕那一天的來臨… 盡量抽多一些時間陪她吧

我會的,謝謝!

your dog is soo beautifull.....
great job.. keep it up... upvoted u... :-)

The dog is nice and beautiful, do not be bad again ya😀😀

I won't leave her for so long again.

☺☺☺☺
Nice nice

人總是要有失去的經驗才會懂得珍惜,就連妹子我也是,希望BB健健康康的!!
不過這就讓我想到前陣子討論到的議題,那就是,當我病到不是我自己而想要自由的時候,身旁的親人是否也同意呢?

這個話題太具爭議性了。有時候自己的命亦輪不到自己作主。香港好像沒有這方面的法律可依。不知台灣的法律又是如何呢?

台灣目前也沒有安樂死相關的法規,畢竟這對東方人來說, 這個思想太衝擊了!

加油啊BB~ 要努力健康的陪伴主人走下去!
我家之前的史立莎bibujai也走了。那時侯我哭了整整一星期,經常翻看照片。

BB會努力的,謝謝!

i love this dog so much ... Cute dog.... Nice eye ...
1 vote for me

i myself have 2 dogs ..a pitbull who is i year old and a dog i found in a box on the road no more than six weeks old! today he is almost 18 years old! believe it or not when he walks into the room where the pit bull is the pit bull immediately lays down and will not move !

Your pitbull is a good dog, knows how to care for the other. Nice!

Stay strong Bibi , sending you the love, I can understand you , too adorable:) I love the pink bow

Thank you for supporting BB!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58091.16
ETH 2357.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44