Introduce your pet contest - entry

in #steem-project7 years ago (edited)

I am creating this post to response to the original "Introduce your pet contest" by @loooping with link here:

https://beta.chainbb.com/chainbb/@loooping/introduce-your-pet-contest#@guyverckw/re-loooping-introduce-your-pet-contest-2017620t201729137z

I have 2 dogs and 1 cat. The 2 dogs are SHE, ladies, while the cat is a HE, a boy.

First of all, let me introduce to you my eldest pet/dog/girl/lady, BeBe:
She is a mixed Pekingese dog with white slightly curly hair.
Now 14 years old, who is considered very old in case of a dog.

image

That's why normally she is very quite at home, walking slowly, sleeping, enjoying herself.


Next comes her younger but still old sister, Yung Yung, who is almost 13 years old.

image

However, she is still young at heart. She is still running around the house (only for a short while everyday) chasing her younger brother.


And now the naughty cat who named, Lucky, by us. Sound like a dog's name but there is a reason behind.
He was abandoned and put in a paper box under a tree, with nothing but a very think blanket cover him. At that time, the Vet think he was only a week's old.
That was a cold winter night, actually Chinese New Year's eve, I was walking my dogs and BeBe, suddenly smell intensely under that tree. I wanted to pull her back and went home, but she refused. This was very straight, so I had a closer look at the tree and found the box with Lucky inside.

image

Although I am totally a dog person, and has no intention to keep a cat at all, I told myself I had to bring him home otherwise he could be freeze to death. That's why I ended up with one cat at home. And I guess you know why he was named Lucky.

image

I do believe BeBe and Yung Yung are both regretted to save him home as he always treat them like his toys. :D
Finally, let me show you photos of them being WET!!!!
image

image

Sort:  

Hello I am definitely a dog lover! They are just so so so adorable and cute, although they sometime act like a little devil too! :p I used to go for a walk with my dog every nights, but my dog hates other dogs lol she loves to play with human only!

You're quick!!! I am still uploading their photos. It takes me lots of time, I have no idea why the network is so......oooo slow now. Maybe our fellow Steemians are very happy with the HF19 and keep posting so make the network extremely busy.
Come back later and you will see their photos.

hi there awesome there are awesome but you did not post into the contest post ahahah i wait for you

OOOOMMMMGGGG!! I'm also a dog person and I LOVE them!!!! I know the feeling of keeping an old dog :') they may be lack of energy, but you'll always be their everything:) coz I know it needs patience to take care of an old dog and I believe you have enough :) My dog was a 西施 and the vet said this kind of small dogs (including yours)' DNA has been altered so they have short nose and short legs. These will make their breathing and walking harder than the mixed blooded dogs:( I'm SO glad to see you being so nice to them!! And for my dog, after she's wet, she becomes VERY slim suddenly hahahaha!!! And you're so good to Lucky! You've changed his life :) and BTW I love insects too! Hahahaha strange for a girl many people said, but I don't care~ Ohh it's supposed to be a contest right? Sorry for writing this related words but I'm gladdd to know animal/ living thing lovers in our team!!!!!

Good to know that you're a dog lover too. I am praying to have my dogs to live longer. I wish they could have more than 20 years life, althought this considered a miracle, I do hope that miracle will happen.
Take good care of your dog. Show us your dog if you get a chance.
Maybe you can also create a post like this? Submit your entry to the contest!

omg a really really lovely pet!!

Thank you so much! Do you have pets?

This just reminds me that I have to start taking more photos of my pup. I should have an army of them but not even one. What am I doing with my life? lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59604.53
ETH 2413.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43