When my little Cross got sick.

in #pet7 years ago

IMG_20160630_083840.jpg

It was a tenth of October of the two fifteen ...
Cross, my pet, was in my room hiding under the bed, was very sick, had vomiting and bloody diarrhea all over the bedroom, we had no idea what was happening.

We had to run with my dad and Alejo, my brother, to a veterinarian near my residence. As soon as we arrived at the doctor's office I placed the route to administer the treatment.

The doctor told us that there was little chance of being saved, since he had parvo virus that is the main viral disease of dogs, and mainly affects the puppies, only with an emergency treatment and doing it correctly was the only thing could save him.

The doctor left the intravenous line set to continue the treatment at my house.

IMG-20151016-WA0021.jpg

As soon as we arrived, we made him a liquefied auyama soup to stimulate his appetite and make the recovery quicker.

My poor son (as I call him) did not want to eat anything, we put some of the treatments and the next day we put the rest of the medicines. The whole night was of intense care with Alejo. The next day we took Cross to the doctor again because they had to inject them with other medicines.

Little by little he was improving, his moods were recovering, he ate much more and he was returning to be the playful before. Providing him with a healthy diet, giving him love, following the doctor's recommendations to the letter, he recovered in an excellent way, my Cross was the same mischievous child as before, biting everything, playing with everything and eating like a beast.

I would not know what my life would be like if he were not here, it makes my life happier. It is incredible how someone who does not speak becomes the most important in your life, he is my best gift, which I most value and take care of all my love.

IMG-20151016-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  

I'm happy that he is getting well...he is so cute😊

Congratulations @caroacosta! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @caroacosta! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43