Introduction to Peace, Pain, Tranquility and Finding Light in our Darkest Times

in #personal7 years ago

images.jpeg

Welcome You,

Pain is globally pervasive. It has no prejudice, it has no bias. No use in hiding, for it is the master of hide and seek. Although, what it seeks is far more than any of us are wiling to negotiate. Sometimes it takes a little, at times it takes a lot, and other times it rips out more than you ever imagined your entire being was constructed of. We will all feel the gut churning, soul crushing, physically disabling pain eventually. Some will more than others, and some unfortunately very much earlier than others as well. Pain is globally pervasive. It has no prejudice, it has no bias.

I have created this steemit page in order to share my thoughts, feelings, experiences, and how I cope in order to both help others identify underlying feelings, truly connect with them; ultimately accepting and re-shaping how we view them all-together.

First off.... this page is dedicated to all those that we have lost along the journey. You are the reason I have come here to voice my pain, heartbreak, and suffering; for the truest and most genuine forms of love come with the absolute and by far greatest forms of pain. If I had not been so fortunate to love and be loved so hard in return, I would have never experienced life's most beautiful gift. Pure acceptance, and ultimate Love, for which I am eternally grateful and forever in debt to have been a part of such beauty.
Also I dedicate the page to those of us that are still here amidst the chaos surrounding us. For our hearts are missing the reason to beat, yet we still remain in a constant slumber of pain and turmoil, I dedicate this all of you. We are still here, no matter the pain and virtue of hopelessness cloaking what seems to be every corner along the way, we are still here friend, we are still here.

In order to begin to deal with pain and suffering in a positive way I believe there is a feeling of connection that silently helps us get through, or at least grants us a larger perspective that we are not alone on this battlefield of life. Thus being another strong inspiration for creating this page. I wish not only to share my experiences, sufferings, and in turn hopefulness, but to create an area of openness and inclusion. As previously stated, pain and suffering have no restrictions and they will find us all at some point. The main thing and only thing in my mind is how you deal with it. And once you even begin to notice or realize that that others, just about ALL of us, are suffering to some degree the burden slightly feels .000001th of an asteroid lighter. But you walk away knowing one thing, you are not alone. Even if you literally are and have nobody to help you get through the hard times, nobody to help pay the bills, nobody to help with the kids, nobody to help you grieve, no shoulder to cry on- once that doorway of inclusiveness is opened and you enter the discussion, the flow starts to calm a little. You begin to find connections, others that know EXACTLY how you feel, and somewhere at the end there is hope. This is somewhat of what I wish to bring to the table throughout sharing my feelings and thoughts through writing. An open table to include everyone to feel that connection and in turn grant strength and hope to one another. This is all a journey, and suffering is inevitable, I am along that train as well my friend. I try to use the deafening roar of pain to remind myself of the deep love in which I was granted along my journey, even if it feels as but only a snap of the fingers in time. Todaynot2morrow is a daily reminder for myself to appreciate the day, cry extremely hard if need be, and ultimately be thankful and progressive each chance I get, because it all goes so quick in the end. Like a majestic tree growing in nature we too shall see the heaviest rains and the strongest winds, and we too shall weather the storms and grow to stand tall, full of strength, and to feel the sunlight upon our shoulders once more.
I welcome you to my page, my stories, my thoughts, my love, my heart.

Keep Loving, Keep Dreaming.

-todaynot2morrow

Sort:  

Congratulations @todaynot2morrow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @todaynot2morrow! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83