The Techie Mon(k)ey Fitness Development Political Entrepreneur

in #personal7 years ago (edited)

Hey there ! I'm very glad to be here sharing with you. It feels like sharing with someone whom I know for a very long time. I love Steemit since it is built on open sharing, decentralized platform for fellow Steemers with a bold and positive outlook to the future.

I love playing with words as you see in the subject line. I'm happy if it worked. I'm a Techie. Money is a favorite subject for me. I love Fitness. I love to become an Entrepreneur. I like self Development a lot and doing a bit in that space. I incline towards understanding economics and politics. What is the Monk business then, you may ask? I'm deciding if I will become a Monk or a Monkey. For clarity, what I mean by Monk is, someone who is wise about self and people and things around.

I love programming and software solutions. I have been working in this space since 1999. I can assist anyone who is in need of some website or software to be developed or need technical blogs or technical writing for projects. I can teach to do these if anyone is interested.

One of the websites I put together with Python and Django programming language is http://www.picnicfitness.com. You may have a look. It is optimized for device rendering.

Following is an award we recently won for a technology deployment.
IMG_5775.JPG

I've written a few Technology Blogs in Linked in. Basically they are on Internet Of Things. Here is the link. https://www.linkedin.com/in/srikrishna-krishnarao-srinivasan-a882b930/

Due to my background, I gathered interest in Money. In the recent few years, I started learning more about Currency, Money, Fiat Money and so on. I follow a number of people to learn more. I'm not promoting any of them. If you are interested, you may check out and decide for yourself. Robert Kiyosaki, Jim Rickards, Mike Maloney, Jeff Berwick, Gregory Mannarino and many others.

I published a book called "Savers Are Losers" based on the inspiration mainly from Robert Kiyosaki. The book is available in the link http://www.lulu.com/shop/srikrishna-krishnarao-srinivasan/savers-are-losers/ebook/product-22596859.html

I sincerely believe this book is an eye-opener for people who plan their retirement by working hard and saving up money only to find that they can't afford the lifestyle they believed they could in the retirement. I've taken a very novel approach in this book to explain what 'money' is starting from cave man time. Following the methods of Robert Kiyosaki, it helps to create cash generating assets rather than saving up all the money. Again the link is http://www.lulu.com/shop/srikrishna-krishnarao-srinivasan/savers-are-losers/ebook/product-22596859.html

Moving on to Fitness... 'Health is Wealth'. I am unable to say I'm very good at it. I've recognized the importance and started getting there. 3 years ago, I was too wrecked, too tired all the time. I started running very small distance. Eventually I ran 10K Marathon successfully. I made a video to motivate others in similar situation to take up running. I'm happy if this video reaches a lot many people to motivate them to change their fitness habits for the better.

Al-together I've run close to 400 miles including my marathons and weekend practice runs. Here is me with the first 10K medal below.
DubaiMarathon1.jpg

I love self Development. I have gathered a reasonable number of books by Richard Branson, Robert Kiyosaki, Jack Welch, Sam Walton, Steve Harvey, Malcolm Goldwell, Tony Robbins and so on. I listen to hours and hours of you tube by Jim Rohn, Brian tracy, Bob Proctor, Jack Canfield, Tony Robbins, Napolean Hill and a host of others.

I follow political and economical trends. I am determined to become a highly successful Entrepreneur.

If you stayed thus far, hope you enjoyed reading something about me. Please do follow me, share your comments. I'm happy to follow you back.

Sort:  

Congratulations @geo-krishna! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi, Geo-krishna, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks Rightuppercorner ! I just followed you.

Interesting read! Your account seems new so welcome to the great community of steemit. You get an upvote and never stop posting!
As you are new to steemit, getting those big upvotes are gonna be hard so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Thank you @kromosoom I followed MinnowPowerUp as well as yourself. I hope to increase the steempower soon.

Hey @geo-krishna. Made contact with you on quora.com. Like your intro. In my opinion, Steemit is going to make big waves, so I'm glad to be part of it. Let me know if you have any questions, will help where I can.

Let's start by following one another. Good luck with your ventures and don't be afraid to look in :-)

Thanks @christiaanmulder for the nice words about my intro. I just followed you. I like your involvement in Blockchain, Crypto. I need to do something that people and businesses value and be ready to pay for in the Blockchain and Crypto space. Lets stay connected.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42