Sort:  

I've never thought of it, but you're actually right: posts on Steemit seem more genuine right now, and less fake. I guess it's a result of people realizing that you're not going to be making millions over night on Steemit, so they just focus on having fun writing.

Or something like that.

Exactly! And also people spending time writing for a long article already knowing that they will not make money seems to be a great resource of inspiration, creation, innovation. I think that's why being a writer is perceived as a bad job from a financial point of view :))

Awesome read, I joined a few weeks ago and am having a blast. I have been a blockchain cheerleader since dogecoin funded a bobsled team. This site is a great POC and has an interesting road ahead. Your post makes me feel better for joining post price crash and some of the other issues. With the push to censor social media this platform might see a title wave of users soon.

Yes, I think august was the first wave of users and I'm curious when the next one will be. Just like like the stock market, there is a drop and after that a huge increase, but you never know for sure if this drop is THE DROP :))

Glad to have you back! One of the most significant changes I have seen since August is that it's much easier to get noticed now - Curation guilds have formed (basically, some whales lend out their voting power and teams of users find quality posts to upvote with those donated accounts).

Back in August, it was very common to spend hours writing a post and have it earn just pennies. That still happens occasionally, but now if you produce quality work, it's highly likely to get picked up by a curation guild.

This seems pretty cool! I remember people bringing ideas for a better curation method back then and now I see this evolved to something. Do you know where I can find more info on how that works? Also (if they still exist), Steemit Magazines?

P.S: How can we get in touch? I'm curious about Steem Cleaners

As for curation guilds, you can search for posts about the various curation guilds: @curie, Steem Guild, Robinhood Whale, Steem Trails, @better.

@infovore puts out a digital Steem magazine on Steemit.

I go by shenanigator on Steemit Chat. You can DM me on there.

Hello! Glad to see other romanians on Steemit!

I came in on the tail end of the Steemit Gold Rush.
Hung around and I'm glad I did. I have referred to it as the Busking Blockchain Blog.
I still get a kick out of getting a cent for a reply or an article I publish.
More is always appreciated though, the Hat is always out.
Anyway, glad you came back;D~

I don't know how it was for you, but in july or august when I was seeing articles paid with 10.000$ I was dreaming about getting there. Also not getting to connect with the others made me quit. Right now I'm back just as a form of expresion and creation. Thanks for the warm welcoming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61964.40
ETH 2998.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47