You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Returning to Steemit after 4 months - What I see different?

in #personal8 years ago

Glad to have you back! One of the most significant changes I have seen since August is that it's much easier to get noticed now - Curation guilds have formed (basically, some whales lend out their voting power and teams of users find quality posts to upvote with those donated accounts).

Back in August, it was very common to spend hours writing a post and have it earn just pennies. That still happens occasionally, but now if you produce quality work, it's highly likely to get picked up by a curation guild.

Sort:  

This seems pretty cool! I remember people bringing ideas for a better curation method back then and now I see this evolved to something. Do you know where I can find more info on how that works? Also (if they still exist), Steemit Magazines?

P.S: How can we get in touch? I'm curious about Steem Cleaners

As for curation guilds, you can search for posts about the various curation guilds: @curie, Steem Guild, Robinhood Whale, Steem Trails, @better.

@infovore puts out a digital Steem magazine on Steemit.

I go by shenanigator on Steemit Chat. You can DM me on there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43