We Wanna Know!

Hey y'all, I posed a question in our HSCO Forum the other day and it was suggested by @sagescrub that I make a post on the blog. (short original thread) Y'all know we've been working on growing our social media presence in a marketing push lately (thanks @porters and @diggndeeper.com), and we all wanna know something from you:

Adobe_Post_20190322_200029.png

What do you want to see for sale at Homesteaders Co-op?

There's a bunch of implications in that and a bunch of subsequent questions, but it all boils down to "what will you buy if you see it for sale here?"

What products will attract customers to this market? What can you do to supply the products you see recommended in responses here? What can we do to supply them?

  • Vendors (and everyone really) would all do well to pay attention to answers here. If you see something recommended here, that's a quantifiable demand that you may be able to meet.

  • Contributors, we should be watching these responses and bearing them in mind. We may encounter someone out there in our journey that can help meet these market demands.

  • Customers, we need you! Without you, this place is literally worthless. What good is a grocery store chock full of goods if nobody is buying? You are the economic engine. You provide the demand and the market and we need to hear from you! Pay close attention too! Someone may need something that you could list here at the Co-op and sell.

So what do y'all wanna see here? What would you spend your money on? What products would motivate you to be a buyer?

@bobydimitrov says he wants more seed vendors in the EU!

@sagescrub wants to see more seeds, more natural medicine, more homemade clothing, basketry (someone tell @mountainjewel), leatherwork (where's @armadilloman?), knives (@digitaldan, you see this?), and other handmade goods!

Adobe_Post_20190322_194458.png

Can you provide any of that? There's clearly a demand for all of it. What do you want to see here? What can we do to earn your business?

We wanna know! We need to know! We love you all!

Be blessed.
Be fruitful.
Stay relevant.

Nate


@nateonsteemit is a budding permie in North Texas. Family man and welder by trade, his goals inside permaculture are the advancement of Liberty and saving a few bucks. Check his intro to the Co-op here.


cooplogoroundmedium.png




A Free Marketplace for Steem


We provide a FREE marketplace for you to transact in STEEM, SBD and USD. Our vendors are committed to sustainability, ethics and quality in their lives and work.

Unlike other marketplaces our vendors are not charged listing fees, subscription fees or transaction fees. This service is 100% free.

Support Your Alternative Economy:

  1. Purchase handmade products and ethical services with STEEM, SBD or USD at homesteaderscoop.com
  2. Join the conversation in our Discord Group
  3. Follow our Curation Trail on SteemAuto to automatically upvote our community
  4. Delegate SP to @homesteaderscoop
  5. Donate to our ongoing Fundition project

Why Delegate to Homesteaders Co-op?

Your delegations will help us grow our community and reward our members for their ethical choices and actions.

In our modern world it is not always easy to choose to live sustainably. To do so often means forgoing income potential and the status quo. Our Steem Power is used to up-vote community contributors and vendors in thanks for their efforts.

10 SP | 25 SP | 50 SP | 75 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 750 SP | 1000 SP


Homesteaders Co-op

Who is Homesteaders Co-op? Read our introduction

Want to Become a Vendor? Learn more and apply here



Logo design by @frejafri - illustrator & artist available for commission for steem/sbd




Donate To Homesteaders Co-op - Help Us Keep Our Marketplace FREE

We have an ongoing crowdfunding project at Fundition. You can donate STEEM, SBD, USD (via PayPal) as well as other popular cryptos such as BTC, ETH, LTC, BCH, XMR, BTS, DASH, DOGE, TRON.

Help us keep our marketplace free of commissions and fees. Homesteaders Co-op is 100% free to vendors and customers. Your donations will go a long way to help us maintain our marketplace and keep it free.

Donate to our Project on Fundition


Fundition




We Have Free Instant Steem Accounts to Share!

We have free steem invites for friends and family of steemians that are participating in #homesteading, #gardening, #sustainability, @naturalmedicine, @ghscollective, @tribesteemup, @ecotrain, @earthtribe and related communities that share common goals. Signing up to steem with our steem invites are instant and free. If we have enough free SP, invites will come along with a small delegation.




A Dollar A Day

@adollaraday - Charitable giving project

Sort:  

Agree with the leather items. I'm very much a practical buyer, so I won't buy what I won't use. The problem worth Australia is strict customs and they are also looking to add duty to any individual things imported, making purchases from other countries incredibly expensive. So I'd love to see more vendors from Australia. I'd buy seeds, bulbs and tubers. I was looking at the ppm silver cream, but by the time I've got it here it's going to have cost me more than double what I'd pay locally. I'd be interested in herbal remedies and drawing salves, because I struggle to find the time to make them.

@ligayagardener, springs to mind for the herbal remedies and he's just a few suburbs away from me (hint hint).

Posted using Partiko Android

I've thought about flogging them on the coop but I refuse to work with USD. Theyve colonized me enough. I'll take good old Aussie Pesos or nothing...

Posted using Partiko Android

I figure it's via Steem and PayPal really, so USD is just a measure to work from. Once in PayPal it's whatever currency you want it to be.

Posted using Partiko Android

Pay pal works for me

Posted using Partiko Android

USD is optional I believe. Prices are in USD to protect sellers from price gouging if the market makes big moves, but the only required currencies are Steem and SBD.

Steem and SBD are a given. I'd prefer not to lose money when I exchange from usd to aud

Posted using Partiko Android

OzBucks though, idk how that would work. Might ask the big guy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Armadilloman is here. I have been on vacation and then moving before that and dealing with a death in the family before that. But I am here and will be more present in a few weeks.

Oh no, sorry to hear that! Take all the time you need man, it's good to take a break.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'd like to see Tie Dye, homemade wire wrapped jewelry, crystals, orgonite, natural medicine. More stuff like that would be great. I think it would help expand the homesteaders community.

I think @jacobtothe makes jewelery. Perhaps he could be coaxed into setting up a vendor account...

Posted using Partiko Android

Apple Scions
Tomato/Pepper/Bean seeds
Custom/Unique Hand Tools (pruning shears, blades, etc.)
Wishlist/Sale/Reminder options (newsletter/email/bot/comment)

Product highlights are always welcomed. Even if you post a stellar review of the same item months later, it still makes me consider getting it if its on my wishlist.

Most of those we are already doing :) but I especially agree on the hand tools! It'd be really cool to purchase a custom spade or one of those spade/knife things.

Wishlist/Sale/Reminder options (newsletter/email/bot/comment) Product highlights are always welcomed. Even if you post a stellar review of the same item months later, it still makes me consider getting it if its on my wishlist.

This is really great feedback!! We do have an email newsletter already, which you can sign up from our website. We are starting to offer more product highlights in a weekly steem product highlight post, thanks to @senorcoconut we will also be starting a featured vendor column. We don't ahve a wishlist feature yet but I will look into that. Also, we should consider more ways to highlight products and vendors that folks may not have heard of yet.

Thank you @creativetruth!

I would love to be able to get seeds and potentially small plants perhaps from cuttings or divisions. But not just any seeds... seeds that people have been saving overtime that are adapted to their garden and have become a unique variety. If some basic info about the climate, sun levels, etc. were included that would be helpful.

Seeds from perennial vegetables or cuttings from them would be great too. A lot can be hard to find.

Also, fruit tree seeds would be great too. I'm interested in growing more from seeds instead of rootstocks. Especially citrus seeds from plants growing in colder climates.

Hope that helps!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love it! A whole permaculture garden market!

Some of that is available, but I agree, I want to see so much more!

I will have to go browsing through the co-op again and take a look at the seeds being offered :)

Yes! Always go browsing :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm game to get in on the leatherwork and knives, It'll be May no doubt by the time i'm ready to go though, I'm with Bobby i'd love to see more EU vendors

Do it!!!!

Do you count as EU anymore though? ;)

Well find out next week about that.. i will just need to get this greenhouse finished 😅 before i can change focus

Posted using Partiko Android

@nateonsteemit Stop rubbing salt in the wound, man! That May get nasty! 😂

Just jumped on to finally make my first purchase! So easy, and I love being able to use Steem and SBD. I ordered a few soaps from @sunscape, so I can't wait to get them. Looks like there are a lot of seed options, which is another area I am definitely interested in purchasing. I think we are pretty well set for this season, but I may check back for Fall planting. Hhhmm, I'll have to think of what else I would enjoy seeing. Great job so far, though. The site really is pleasing to look at and the ordering process couldn't be easier!

Sweet! I just made an order yesterday as well. I need to get some soap too, be sure and write a review and use #homesteaderscoop as one of your tags! Those soaps really look amazing.

Awesome! I will definitely share when I get them!

I'd like to see more items we use day to day, like wallets and such. I have only seen one vendor selling those kind of items.

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all the latest news on the Steem blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68