CHILLING WITH SOME STEEMIAN BROTHERS IN WISCONSIN

in #people6 years ago

Man, I love these guys!


For those of you who do not recognize them, in the photo above is @truconspiracy (left) and @paradise-found (right). While @truconspiracy has been a long time "real life" friend, I only met @paradise-found because of steemit, even though we used to live just blocks from one another when I lived in Wisconsin. Steemit is sure bringing people together!

GREAT STEEMIANS AND GOOD FOOD!

Mr @Paradise-found had wanted to get together when I was up in Wisconsin, so he got a hold of @truconspiracy and made a plan. We gathered on Monday night for some pizza and other food, and enjoyed a time discussing all sorts of stuff. @Wrladyhawk stopped by to, and of course @mama-pepper and the @little-peppers were there as well.


source

In this video from the post that @paradise-found made you can watch as @truconspiracy and @papa-pepper open some gifts that @paradise-found brought for us. One gift was from Wisconsin, while the other was from Honduras.

SPOILER ALERT!

The gift from Wisconsin was some cheese curds! These are a local favorite in Wisconsin and a great treat that we all enjoy. He picked them up at the Dairy State Company in Rudolph, WI, along with some Raw Milk Gouda for us too. If you'd like to see a post about the Dairy State Cheese Company, I made one when I stopped in once, so just click here.

The other gift from @paradise-found was one that he picked up from the "Turtle Beach Resort" on Roatan Island in Honduras, during a recent trip that he took down there. Since the coffee mugs happened to have his username on them, he figured it was a good fit!


source

Here is a better group photo of us that @paradise-found took during the meetup. Again, it was just a few of us, but we can still fill up a room pretty well. It was a blessing to see these guys once again, and the @little-peppers sure enjoyed their time too. Thanks @truconspiracy and @paradise-found for having us over, and thanks for the wonderful gifts @paradise-found!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-meeting-up-with-paradise-found-and-truconspiracy

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

It was an awesome gathering!!
I really appreciate your visit!!
Love your family!!
I'm glad you like the PARADISE FOUND coffee mug!!

this is very fun, i really like to gather with sahat steemit like this friend,
when can i join you all sahat steemit.

Wonderful get together with great steemians, spreading the love in reality, adding the human relation aspect to chain. @papa-pepper in his true element

adding the human relation aspect to chain.

Oh yeah, a lot of that going on these days! Thanks man!

your post is very good, I like your post and I want to follow you... @papa-pepper

Man I miss good cheese curds from up north! Had grandparents who had a cabin in Wisconsin back when I was living up in Minnesota. The ones down here I’ve not consumed in so long. They are just meh on a good day like most of their fair food. Sometimes they really do bring the meaning to empty calories when it’s just poor quality. Nothing like having something almost as farmer fresh as you can get it!

Cheese curds!! Do your teeth squeek when you eat them??

YES THEY DID!

I have ressteem, I am have 1600 follower

I have ressteem, I am have 1600 follower

I'm just one state over in MN
Its nice to see this growing!

Cool! I know a few steemians in MN!

This is the power of Steemit. I have similar experience, as i got closer to some people that we only just pass by, and say "hello" before. With Steemit, I found people I never knew were closer to where I stay. Glad you had fun Papa. It was needed, I am sure. @little-peppers must be absolutely buzzing.

With Steemit, I found people I never knew were closer to where I stay

Me too! It is such fun, and we now know many more people in the area!

Perfecto!. I'm really enjoying it PAPA.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63491.36
ETH 3082.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86