A NOTE TO MY BOY FRIEND

in #peom6 years ago

I AM A RESPONSIBLE GIRL

sunset1.jpg

Your parents trust that am good for you. I will not violate it.

I will respect you as I expect other girls to respect my brother.

My kisses are worth more than a party or a movie.

My body is more precious than BITCOIN.

The first “NO” may be difficult – after that it’s easy.

Virginity is still a virtue; that’s while I won’t give it to just any.

The way I dress, act and speak may be a temptation to my boy friend. I will observe modesty for his and my own protection.

I will try not to make you a father when you are not ready to become one, so as not to distort your dreams in life.

My boyfriend will be a husband and a father some day. He must be a hero in the eyes of his wife and children. I will do nothing to prevent that on my dates with him.

If through my weakness, I should get pregnant, I will not take “the easy way out” by killing our unborn child.

setsun.jpg

Because when I say I LOVE YOU I meant … I want to HELP you be best you can be….

Thanks for reading my post

Check out the previous post

https://steemit.com/peom/@maxibyte/a-note-to-my-girl-friend

Sort:  

Congratulations @maxibyte! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @maxibyte! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

nice poem dear, are you a Nigerian?

Thanks kilojo, yes I am

Beautiful poem :)

Thanks alot

Shaking my head, vigorously.

There's nothing wrong with wearing whatever you want to wear - don't change that for a man, or anyone else. Be free.

Also getting pregnant takes 2 people so it won't be "through your weakness" it'd be through the both of you having sex. It'd be his responsibility just as much as yours.

Also virginity might be important to you but to claim it's a virtue it's a bit too far

PS: Not meaning to hate at all, just my opinion as I believe we need to move forward from these roles that only reinforce oppression of women. Peace.

Thanks @marinagarra for your contribution. I understand your point. Please which country are you from.

Hello! I'm from Spain, living in London :)

wow lovely and kinda funny especially these parts

My body is more precious than BITCOIN

and

I will try not to make you a father when you are not ready to become one, so as not to distort your dreams in life.

nice write-up

Thanks otemzi, I am glad you like it

Nice post. Just stumbling around and found it before the 7 day time limit. I wish my wife did the same regarding you quote:

I will try not to make you a father when you are not ready to become one, so as not to distort your dreams in life.

This is a definite unable to fix if it goes wrong. Not saying that it has for myself but definitely was not expecting what I had when I had my children.

This is cool kind of like a set of poems :)

well job👍👍dear @maxibyte

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99