Homemade Oven Grilled Pizza

in #pc-food6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemitverse!

How was your weekends? Mine was lazy days, I did nothing, just watched TV the whole day but the Food Network always made me insane hungry. 😂

96C97CE3-6E8F-4AF7-ADAC-2735F58BE68F.jpeg

So, instead of ordering our food through delivery, last night I made our dinner inspired by my favorite food network channel... My homemade oven grilled pizza.

But before it turns out to be this deliciously looking pizza, I gathered first, all the “only available” ingredients in the fridge. And lucky, I have anough to cook our simple dinner.

52D3817C-A83E-48EF-971C-B994A5048DA2.jpeg

And I will show you how I made this “cheese and bacon pizza”, which I just named it, haha!

Lets get started!

311D97DF-7BEF-47F3-B265-85BC2868322B.jpeg

First, I need to have a dough, made from...
all purpose flour - about four cups,
5 teaspoon sugar,
2 teaspoon salt,
3 teaspon dry yeast,
4 teaspon extra-virgin olive oil,
1 and 1/3 cups of warm water.
And a little more extra oil and flour for kneading the dough.

Combined all the dry ingredients and whisk, set aside. Put the dry yeast in the warm water and let it become foamy, for about 12 minutes and stir in the olive oil. Then, put the liquid mixture into the dry one, gradually stir until it becomes a rough dough. Knead until smooth and elastic, form a ball covered by dusting of flour.

Set aside in a large bowl with enough space when it doubles the size, grease with olive oil and cover tightly by plastic wrap. I Let it rest for about one and a half hour or two.

7F7605E1-F1DB-4E44-95D5-AF5F13D48654.jpeg

While I’m waiting for the dough to double it's size, I also prepare my own version of pizza sauce. Because I want everything to be fresh and homey.

The sause was made from 5 meduim ripe local tomatoes (coz thats what I have in the fridge 😂), green bell pepper, white onions, a glove of minced garlic, grind black pepper, salt, a cup of water, olive oil, and dried oregano and thyme leaves to have the Italian taste.

I sauted the onion, garlic and diced tomato and added all the ingredients until thick and tasty.

2AF8DCA6-F2C0-4292-B3EA-49C29B887756.jpeg

After less than two hours of waiting, the dough is ready and rolled out about 6 x 10 inches or so. I actually made 4 thin fresh pizza dough and pre cooked.

911DDDAA-2BE2-4F66-9C25-6C6B35EFE8CA.jpeg

I saved the two other pizza dough in the freezer for the coming days if I crave for pizza again.😁
So, these two pizza dough was covered by mild cheedar (again, its the only cheese that I have, lol!).

09D3EF24-C2BB-49F3-B65A-88F17528EA55.jpeg

Top with my own special chunky pizza sauce. Why it is chunky? I will tell you later. 😆

189EC4DE-7241-4CB5-AF73-07FAF1D04EB0.jpeg

Then another cheese, dash of parmesan cheese.

D0137586-ED49-44B5-B0C0-D2B60774F73F.jpeg

Topped with lots of white onion.

BF299783-127F-425E-8328-0FF7CF6416CD.jpeg

More sliced of green bell pepper.

2DF02C60-A261-4CD2-A820-5ADBBCA18EC1.jpeg

And crispy bacon bits!
I also prepared the bacon bits after the pizza sauce. I actually cooked the bacon in the microwave because I don’t want to get messy by the oil coming from the pan while frying the bacon.

B7720CA0-5FB9-4759-B0B8-3A5FA068725F.jpeg

And... we are almost done 🤗
Perhaps you are wondering why the other one is just basic, because that is for my daugther. She is not eating much toppings. And the reason for the chunky sauce is for her, so that she can still have the taste of the tomato, onions and bell pepper. You know kids don’t want those big slices of veggies. Haha!

9927514E-689A-469F-BB6E-15BC4905281E.jpeg

And now, its grilling in 290 degree celsius for about 7 mins to have the smoky flavor.

2FB78634-FE80-4A0F-9747-3BC03D6B9AE1.jpeg

823575F6-26A1-4831-A79B-6362ED20C060.jpeg

463A4FD3-CD11-4144-95DF-2514445A605E.jpeg

Tadah! Presenting... Homemade Cheese and Bacon Grilled Pizza! 😋😋

Ugh! I almost ate my whole piece. Hahaha! Really delicious!

Uh oh... I hope didn’t made you drool.
But if you did, I can make you one or more here in my humble home and let’s explore and travel together in the Province of Quezon. 🤗🛣✈️

Thank you for taking time to read my blog.
Keep Steemin’!

xoxo,
@travelsbyblue


Location: Lucena City, Philippines


📸 I OWN ALL PHOTO/S AND CONTENT POSTED ABOVE 📝

Sort:  

When I am reading it...i felt my mouth watery....that is how you made this pizza post so delicately. Not only the post but i can imagine the pizza too.
The most important part in any pizza is their base...thin crust or thick crust this is how we use to know them when ordering from dominos or any other pizza outlets.
Making a good base is alwsys add to the taste of your pizza...i never seen anyone using home made base like you...it is readily available in market and i have seen people prefer to buy them rather than make thwm.....you made it beautifully.
For sure i will give it a try in indian way...most importantly rather then the toppings i would try my hand on the base part...simply amazing....
Thanks for sharing the tastier side if pizza......at is always good to have home made stuff in dinner then buying or ordering from market.....steem on

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @steemflow for paying much attention in my article. So glad to know that I inspired someone to make it a try.
Home made foods are always the best! 😊😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes...its better to have it at home rather than going to market everytime. In india we depends on big outlets for thee pizza and its like burning your pocket for such stale looking item....Similar stufss are made at home then why not to give a try...this look much fresh and tastier

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by travelsbyblue from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi travelsbyblue,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you sooo much @curie for the support and reward. You are a big part of establishing my account. 🤗😍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Didn’t realize you could put the dough in the freezer !!? Good looking pizza ! Yes you did make me drool

Yes @dmilliz you can stored that in the freezer until one month and still fresh. 😊😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

This looks super tasty, @travelsbyblue! I love myself a good pizza. We're on the same page with all those veggies. Just toss on as many goodies as you can and I'm happy.

I gotta say I love that you made your daughter a separate pizza for her own taste. It warms the heart a bit to know you're looking out for her.

Thanks for sharing!

Hello @ocqua, thank you for the kind words and recognition on my article. Very much appreciated! 😊😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got it! Glad to contribute. Keep steeming!

Wow!
Very delicious for sure!
I'm getting hungry.
I wanna eat now!

Thank you so much @ronel! 😊😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're very much welcome!
And where's the pizza now?
No more?
Oh my gosh!
I guess I have to order some !popcorn and !pancakes instead!

@ronel, your pancakes are ready!

Source


Thanks for contacting Pancakes Express!

Would you like to order pancakes?

Please upvote this comment with your order:

UpvoteOrder
$0.01+random delicious pancake
$0.05+excellent pancakes suited for a king or queen
$0.25+party pancakes
$1+best pancakes we have ever made
$?it's ninja!

If you would like to order your own pancakes, just make a comment !pancakes anywhere on the blockchain and we will send you a menu.

Wow, That looks so good even though you just made it at home! Pwede po bang magpaLBC hahahaha! Anyway thanks for sharing us your recipe!
Steem on!

Hello @sgbonus, pwedeng pwede po! 😂😂 Thank you for the support. Steem on! 😊😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @travelsbyblue! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Please make one for me, I'm drooling real bad.
Lol
The pictures did justice to your homemade Cheese and Bacon Grilled Pizza!

Still waiting for mine 😂

Sorry about the drooling thing, 😂😂 and thank you for the appreciation. Hope I can make and send you one. Lol.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol
Thanks for your sweet reply


Hmmmm.... I must try this... And it is all time good to eat something home, what I can make :)
And Hi from Estonia... I hope there day warm... here just starts winter :)


Hi @foxkoit, yes you must try! 😊
The weather is getting a bit windy and cold because of the christmas season.
Greetings from the Philippines! 😊😊

Posted using Partiko iOS


And Hi... Philippines wow... then you have lot sun :)


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77