Does anyone here still use Paypal?

in #paypal7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! I have a few projects that I've been working on for quite some time and will be looking into getting more help with them from an artistic/coding perspective, but most non-crypto people only use Paypal. For someone like me that has been into cryptos for a long time and hasn't touched paypal in so long its hard to get payments going and hard to pay them in cryptocurrencies since they either don't trust it yet or don't bother setting up a wallet/exchange.

I tried looking for some help in steemit.chat the other day but as expected, once you go crypto you don't go back to Paypal or older models, so it was really hard to find users that wanted to trade SD/STEEM for Paypal credits. That's why I thought I'd make this post instead to reach a wider audience and see if anyone would be up for a trade that has an active Paypal account and funds in it.

I am looking to purchase around 50-100 USD worth and because of the volatility in coins lately I'm up for paying a 10% premium on it, let me know if anyone is interested and we can discuss it further on steemit.chat, thanks.

Edit: forgot to decline payout on this post, won't be up-voting it.

Sort:  

Careful man Paypal has a rule against crypto payments because of chargebacks!

I tried doing this in 2015 selling bitcoin on ebay, and i got hit with chargebacks scams, paypal doesnt like it, just warning you

and its stupid because paypal then will have some crypto currency deal or bitcoin deal themselves, and hey i was on the youtube meister chat, always cool to see steemit users on youtube! youre the third steemit youtuber i saw in chat! good job having a steemit picture as your logo

I have a Paypal! What do you need help with ?
Linwatchorn@
Rocketmail.com

Looking to buy 50-100 USD via SD/STEEM.
Want me to email you or do you use steemit.chat?

Email me :)

Alright will do, thanks!

No problem.

I enjoyed this post, the system is still tied up with Paypal, especially people in developing countries where its the only way to receive payment from international countries. Bitcoin is not supported in my many countries, so it is difficult to make every day use of Bitcoin because it is not accepted. The days are coming when its use would be widely accepted and supported, my concern for now is keeping the transaction fee low and incorporating other cryptocurrency into every day use. If both could be achieved then cryptocurrency has a healthy future. For now, its still not supported in my country and I still have to make use of Paypal.

I loathe paypal. I will do everything in my power to avoid it. My Dad was running an ebay business for a while and for no reason whatsoever, they froze his account and held the money for three months. It's funny, because we were just talking about this last night

they froze his account and held the money for three months

This has happened to so many people I've lost track of count. Probably best decision ever of Elon Musk to sell it, I wonder if blockchain technology had any affects on his decision. :P

I've had my account frozen by Paypal a few times before, but for totally legit reasons. I called up, spoke to them, sorted it out, and they unfroze my funds once the issue was resolved. Not sure if phone support is available in all countries.

Usually, your Paypal account will get frozen the first time it has a $1000 balance and you just need to provide evidence that you are actually operating a business.

Was your dad running his ebay business on a personal paypal account? Mine was attached to my registered company, linked to my company bank account.

I use whatever payment method my clients want. That includes Paypal and that is how I got into crypto (I had a client help me setup my first Bitcoin wallet so he could pay me $50 for some press releases and articles).

Fees on Paypal do suck but so do fees on crypto services that are easy to get in on for the newbie such as Coinbase.

If you need help in the future, let me know, I keep a fair bit of cash across wallets.

Nope. I can use my debit card online or make btc payments now.

I HATE PAYPAL! Stopped using them after they shut my accounts down. Not a global system at all, basically only useful for western countries...

I use Paypal but im on vacation right now maybe I can help when Im back in Sweden.

Nope.... to complicated and too much rule using paypal :)

I use it for online purchases. Nothing bad with it really. Depends what you need to purchase. It is more like a necessity rather than preference.

Soon my friend, soon everything will change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44