You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does anyone here still use Paypal?

in #paypal7 years ago

I loathe paypal. I will do everything in my power to avoid it. My Dad was running an ebay business for a while and for no reason whatsoever, they froze his account and held the money for three months. It's funny, because we were just talking about this last night

Sort:  

they froze his account and held the money for three months

This has happened to so many people I've lost track of count. Probably best decision ever of Elon Musk to sell it, I wonder if blockchain technology had any affects on his decision. :P

I've had my account frozen by Paypal a few times before, but for totally legit reasons. I called up, spoke to them, sorted it out, and they unfroze my funds once the issue was resolved. Not sure if phone support is available in all countries.

Usually, your Paypal account will get frozen the first time it has a $1000 balance and you just need to provide evidence that you are actually operating a business.

Was your dad running his ebay business on a personal paypal account? Mine was attached to my registered company, linked to my company bank account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44