Ulog 11/27/18 Day 50 -Cycle 3. Blood test, bone treatment

in #payitforward5 years ago

image

These are my two dogs. I think they know what is going on. They have been acting different to me over the past two months. Clingy and a little over attentively. They look at me as to say “I know”.
I also have been acting differently. Our whole families lives changed. In a matter of two weeks is all it took for my liver to stop working, Cancer to have spread into most of my organs to include bones. Loss of 35 lbs and wheelchair bound.

It is 4:14 am . I went to sleep at 2 am give or take a couple minutes. Two hours sleep. It is better then 1 hour but not as good as 4 hours of sleep. I am tired and worn down. Today is blood test day. The first blood test in this cycle after chemo. It is important to look at the vitals to see if we are recovering from the chemo. The white blood cell, WBC, and platelet count are important making sure they are within tolerant levels. We have to avoid infection at all cost.

The VA called at 8 am. They scheduled the cat/pet scan for December 7 th at 3 pm. Have to show up at 2 pm in order to have contrasting injected. This is the test we have been waiting for. It will tell us exactly how we are doing against the cancer. I would be lying if I didn’t say I was nervous or worried. So far we have proven the doctors wrong with their prognosis. The odds are in their favor to get one thing right. We will have the results on the 11 th of December.

Today is not only just a blood test but I just found out I am scheduled for an IV to help treat the cancer in the bone. The IV has been order from the pharmacy. Today will not be a hour in and out. I wonder what is going to be served for lunch 🙂👨‍🦳I have never seen it so empty here. The place is half empty.

image

I think we will be done here before lunchtime. The bone treatment IV is almost done. Still waiting on CBC. The results of the blood test.
Here is a copy of the blood test

image

The result is very good. A little on the lower end of the normal side. I marked the critical ones. Any questions Please ask. I know that at times I have been all over the place and even repeating myself with thoughts. I hope that you not only understand but can overlook these shortcomings.

I am going to end this post here. I have to get some rest.

Wolfhart

Sort:  

Good start on the blood test. At least you're showing WBC so your body is still trying to fight. RBCs little low still hopefully that will get back up there soon. When that goes up so will the HGB and HCT.

I do have to say even though we have gotten to chat on Discord a teeny bit. I miss you. Try to relax I know sleeping sucks, just take it when you can. 💜

I didn’t want to say to much about the RBC, it is lower then I wish. The chemo is killing the WBC, so I am very happy with the count.
The platelet count went down to 12 last month. Nose 👃 didn’t stop bleeding. So 154 is happy Result

I have been monitoring the discord. So I am there

Man It good to see this post. Your writing is very clear. I am sorry about the issues with sleep but glad your numbers are doing well and you are doing better than they thought. I think they might go with the lower options to get people ready But you are fighting and I know the right mindset can do a lot. The body listens to us and gives up with we give up
So keep at it and I will keep hoping to hear good things from you.

Next big thing is on the 7th , pet scan.
I have objectives that need to be reached all the way through this

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Ok the 7th again a few long hard days of waiting No advice just survive 😬 and families Change dear for the better, the adjust with love an dogs are like kids they feel but also adjust. Its Nice that they are around, I want to meet them, do a blog a bout those furry friends , post it in #dogsofsteemit and say Hi to @supernovastaffy for me. The contest is fun and sweet and you get to meet the doggies of Our fellow steemians 😉 I am awake so of you want to chat I am available😉👍

Way back when I did a post about the doggies. I had no idea about #dogsofsteemit . Good stuff there

The doctor, oncologist, is on the 11 th so we knew the pet scan was going to be just before that.

Is that with the colorfluids?

Yes , the cancer cells light up yellow all where ever thy are

The scan I took on 9/26 was an holy shit moment.

Congratulations @wolfhart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5500 comments. Your next target is to reach 6000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66